Wii Back-up problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jasonadams, Jan 1, 2008.

Jan 1, 2008

Wii Back-up problems by jasonadams at 1:33 PM (1,244 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. jasonadams
    OP

    Newcomer jasonadams Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Need help, have a wiinja deluxe chip, ugraded to update 4 in my wii, which has been working great up until a few days ago and now my back-ups are not working correctly. Put back up in and it's recognized by wii ok, loads up and starts playing then I just get black screen with message saying the game disc couild not be read? or an error has occured remove disc reboot etc? any ideas, games do not freeze in the same place so does this imply there's a problem with my chip? Originals cause no probs.
     
  2. InfernoZeus

    Member InfernoZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have these backups been used before succesfully with your wiinja? and now they've just stopped working? If so, perhaps check the connections between the chip and your wii.

    If the back-ups never worked, make sure you're using a good media quality.
     
  3. jasonadams
    OP

    Newcomer jasonadams Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Some of the back-ups have been used previously some are new, using TDK -R 16x which is reported to be a good media, will check connections thanks
     
  4. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    did you burn at 4 speed tho
     
  5. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Unplug your Wii, leave it for 10 seconds, plug it in again.
     
  6. InfernoZeus

    Member InfernoZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How does that help? Does it reset the Wii?
     
  7. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It just does help [​IMG]

    Basically it cuts power to the drive; the drive is always powered, even if the Wii is in standby. Just try it.
     
  8. BigX

    Member BigX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    292
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Canada
    *singing* It's a kind of magic....*\singing*

    I know there is a difference if you burn your media with different speed.
    That depends on the burners Firmware\Speed\Charge of Media you are using.
    These variables are constantly changing (especially the Charge of Media), so trying another burn speed is generally a good idea. (a slower burn speed is not necessarily worse or better!)
     
  9. jasonadams
    OP

    Newcomer jasonadams Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice one Big X v helpful have gone back thro and re burnt problem back ups at a HIGHER speed and they seem to play better and are much more reliable. Why were you singing?
     
  10. BigX

    Member BigX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    292
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Canada
    two things:
    1. I can't remember whom I'm citing, but someone said "at a certain level technic cannot be differentiated from magic by the unadepted.
    2. Since this is "magic" I remembered that song from Queen.

    Good think its working for you now.
     

Share This Page