Wii acting STRANGE...Help?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dssking, Jan 31, 2010.

  1. dssking
    OP

    dssking Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 8, 2007
    Canada
    HELP! I have a WiiKey chip in my Wii, however, performed the softmod files and it's been working
    flawlessly using Wiiflow. Now, I installed the ACDC Track Pack and suddenly, things went sour.

    Wiiflow still works and loads....ACDC freezes on the PLEASE WAIT screen.

    To make matters worse, I disabled menu music...although Priiloader says it's disabled, I can again,
    here the music.

    Also, NO dvd's are recognized in the drive.

    Before I go back to the original NAND and start over, has anyone experienced this?
    I used CIos38rev14, howwever, just installed 17. No difference.

    Anyone??
    Thanks
    DSSKing (Frustrated)
     
  2. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?

    Member
    3,953
    33
    Mar 31, 2009
    United States
    Did you try deleting the Track Pack?!?!?
     
  3. dssking
    OP

    dssking Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 8, 2007
    Canada
    I did.........Wii still acts the same........can't read ANY DVD.
     
  4. dssking
    OP

    dssking Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 8, 2007
    Canada
    Anyone have any insight into this issue? Not being able to read ANY DVD's (Including originals) is my issue.........

    If I have to start over with the NAND backup, great........I'll do it............. but I'd like some input from the
    community here.......

    Thanks again
     
  5. wiistarter

    wiistarter GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    385
    0
    Apr 11, 2009
    Maybe the drive is knackered
     
  6. dottor_male

    dottor_male GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    181
    0
    Oct 30, 2008
    Italy
    Try to use DOP-IOS and redownload all the IOS. I've got a similar problem in the past, and it was all because some IOS got corrupted during an update.
     
  7. dssking
    OP

    dssking Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 8, 2007
    Canada
    Okay, which IOS's to re-download??
     
  8. dottor_male

    dottor_male GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    181
    0
    Oct 30, 2008
    Italy
    Well, I have rerun the updater that time. Just try do download a IOS needed by a game, like IOS 9 for Zelda, or IOS 36 for Super Smash Bros Brawl.

    If that works, then you know that the IOS are corrupted. Otherwise, just restore the NAND backup.

    Here some games with theyre needed IOS

     
  9. XFlak

    XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Member
    9,131
    536
    Sep 12, 2009
    Canada
    Ontario
  10. dssking
    OP

    dssking Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 8, 2007
    Canada
    Okay...... I'm not quite sure it's an IOS issue. Even if I insert the Wii Sports original disc, the disc isn't recognized.......
    which leads me to believe that it's a laser issue..................

    ??
     
  11. ClockWorK

    ClockWorK GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    150
    6
    May 10, 2009
    United States
    If the IOS used by that game is corrupted somehow, it wouldn't matter if it's a retail game or a 'backup'.

    Try some stuff before assuming it's a toasted laser. Maybe your priiloader install got corrupted?

    Try the NAND backup. That should tell you for sure if it's a laser issue or a software issue.
     
  12. dssking
    OP

    dssking Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 8, 2007
    Canada
    10-4 Will try that tonight.

    Thanks
     
  13. muck chucker

    muck chucker GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    161
    0
    Sep 21, 2008
    United States
    try checking your ios reload in priiloader see what its set to.