Wii #2654 - Xenoblade Chronicles (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Aug 16, 2011.

Aug 16, 2011
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-5441^^
     
    1 person likes this.


  2. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Hell yes!

    Can't wait to try this out.
     
  3. Comedor

    Member Comedor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Brazil
    LEGGO!
     
  4. ManFranceGermany

    Member ManFranceGermany Atheist, Socialist and pro EU!

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Country:
    Germany
    Works with Wiikey 2 and a DVD+R DL
     
  5. Comedor

    Member Comedor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Brazil
    Worst server/host ever.

    OMG! So many ads, I feel like buying something.
     
  6. wasabiuser

    Newcomer wasabiuser Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Hungary
    could someone tell me, where to put the layer-break? again 2084960?
     
  7. Giga_Gaia

    Member Giga_Gaia Shinigami

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,281
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't know, I just burn, put in the wii and it works like a charm.
     
  8. wasabiuser

    Newcomer wasabiuser Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Hungary
    ok..uhm...softmod user or modchip?
    The layer-break is just important for pure modchip users, that why i ask.

    if youre an modchip user>
    DVD+R or -R?
    if u use IMGburn would u be so kind and check under tools>settings>write if the layer-break is already set to 2084960

    thanks [​IMG]
     
  9. pitoui

    Member pitoui GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    538
    Country:
    Australia
    Anyone get this to work via usb loading?
     
  10. dreassica

    Member dreassica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Runs perfectly here on Dolphin, some very minor audio cracklings, thats it.
     
  11. Giga_Gaia

    Member Giga_Gaia Shinigami

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,281
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a wiikey and I never used any layer-break option for any DVD9 games. I always just load in imgburn and burn the iso.
     
  12. FrozenIndignatio

    Member FrozenIndignatio Tyrant R. of ye olde Prinny Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Wherever Yakity sax plays
    Country:
    Australia
    Excellent [​IMG] its finally out, been looking forward to this.

    Watch as this becomes the most downloaded wii game ever [​IMG]
     
  13. Paarish

    Member Paarish Connor's Nublet

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,719
    Location:
    Married to DinohScene
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wow. ill try it later. [​IMG]
     
  14. wasabiuser

    Newcomer wasabiuser Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Hungary
    and u dont use any loader or installed any cios and homebrew channel?
    well, it cant be that u start the game trough the discchannel without any layer-break on a double layer... we alwas had to set it to 2084960
     
  15. yuyuyup

    Member yuyuyup GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    3,303
    Location:
    USA MTN timezone
    Country:
    United States
    Yay thanks Nintendo for giving birth to a new audience of pirates that might have otherwise paid for a USA retail copy
     
  16. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    Totally, because everyone that owns a Wii knows how to run burned games.
     
  17. Ace Overclocked

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    why did it have to be a dvd 9 game WHY the japanese one was only 4gb
    i can't seem to find good dual layer dvd's, now let's search for a hdd
     
  18. neogalahad

    Newcomer neogalahad Newbie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    total newb Q, but how do I DL this?
     
  19. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Go to a site that's NOT GBAtemp and download it.

    We won't provide any links, so do the Google or something.
     
  20. Pablo3DS

    Member Pablo3DS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Brazil
    I WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANT !!!!!!! *_*
     

Share This Page