1. rolenks

    OP rolenks Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    I mean is it just me or smash 3ds the game with the most errors out of any game on the 3ds. it's hard to believe anyone could of bothered modding it, i have a physical copy and even without mods there would often be moments where the game gets stuck on a black screen during loading screens, this only increases when mods are added in the mix. People act like it only happens on occasion or something but I should not have gotten to a point where it's considered lucky to be able to play a SINGLE game before it gets stuck on a black screen or darkness, and like no one has been able to give any explanations on how to possibly fix this as well so the copy is just randomly fucked
     
  2. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,618
    Country:
    Canada
    Im guessing its just you. I havent had a single problem with the game. On N3DS is been a one of the better games out there.
     
  3. rolenks

    OP rolenks Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    ...You have got to be kidding
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  4. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,618
    Country:
    Canada
    Other than CTRpf I havent had any issues, was one where my 3ds went serk and had to remove battery, but thats been worst of it.
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  5. JFalcon

    JFalcon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    262
    Country:
    No way? I think they have something called a differing opinion? Mind blowing stuff.
     
  6. tfocosta

    tfocosta GBAtemp Z-Warrior
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2020
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't know what your are taking about. No such thing has ever happened to me. I'm not not joking. :D
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  7. rolenks

    OP rolenks Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    I can't believe I have the shittest copy of the game ever then, ive tried cleaning restarting and everything over these years and your telling me that all of you guys have basically never had any of these errors before? idk maybe i should just buy and download a new copy of it or something it actually hurts to hear some of you have never even experienced this once its been the bane of having this game for years
     
    Scott_pilgrim and tfocosta like this.
  8. E1ite007

    E1ite007 Weird avatar guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    773
    Country:
    Mexico
    I've never experienced any crash or blackscreen on SSB for 3DS, and almost none in any other game of the 3DS.
    I've seen you mentioned mods, so it's most probable that you've already CFW, so just install SSB as a .cia game, it could solve all of your issues.
     
  9. Seliph

    Seliph Antifa gamer gf
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,128
    Country:
    United States
    I used to play Smash 3DS all the time before Ultimate and I've never had problems with it. Sure it pales in comparison to the Wii U version, but as far as 3DS games go, it's easily one of my favorites.
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  10. CPG

    CPG happy spoopoween
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Canada
    probably just you
     
  11. BlueFox gui

    BlueFox gui SOMEONE
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,871
    Country:
    Brazil
    man, i think it's just you, i still play it and never had any of these problems
     
  12. Missingphy

    Missingphy Pokémon Master, Console Bricker, and more...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    1,122
    Country:
    Mexico
    your copy is fake everyone else's is perfectly fine
     
    Seliph likes this.
  13. rolenks

    OP rolenks Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    damn...i need to destroy this thread or somethin, I'm getting MILDLY pissed i am apparently the only one who has had to deal with this game getting screens of darkness every other round. I didn't drop or dirty this thing mann, its clean and its usual in its case, how was i one of if not the only one dealing with these constant errors
     
    CPG likes this.
  14. CPG

    CPG happy spoopoween
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Canada
    quoting the post above you,
     
  15. rolenks

    OP rolenks Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    IMG_20200829_172920.jpg fine, i'll download a new copy. this game needs cheats in it, now im gonna have to go through that whole collecting fighters through doing 20 matches of this character shit again

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    but thank you guys for telling me that i am quite literally a special case when it comes to this game, i legit thought this game was just really shitty but no one made fun of it since it was a portable smash
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  16. tfocosta

    tfocosta GBAtemp Z-Warrior
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2020
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have both the original game (cartridge) and a non-legit copy installed as a *.cia file. I had no problems with any of these. So I assume you might have a bad dump or if you are using cheats, that may be what is causing the problem. Just try another dump! And don't use cheats to see if that is causing the problem or not. :)
     
  17. eyeliner

    eyeliner Has an itch needing to be scratched.
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,380
    Country:
    Portugal
    So, you download a new copy or have it in it's case, clean?
     
  18. rolenks

    OP rolenks Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    uh, i guess a bad dump or something, i havent ever used cheats before, i dont even know if there are any for smash 3ds lol. i have cartridge copy and have been experiencing this error for years lol, i was only also mentioning that the error is multiplied to the point that im lucky to have one match before i get jammed on a black screen if im using any mods. i'll just restart the hole process with a downloaded copy
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  19. F3NR1S

    F3NR1S Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    Just back up your data using jksm

    Sent from my SM-T510 using Tapatalk
     
  20. tfocosta

    tfocosta GBAtemp Z-Warrior
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2020
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just stop using cheats or mods and see if it works differently. Otherwise, if not, just try to resell your console and buy a new one! Then install CFW and see if it works! :rofl:
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Smash, awful,