Why doesn't Nitrohax work?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by joelozy, Apr 24, 2010.

Apr 24, 2010

Why doesn't Nitrohax work? by joelozy at 1:56 PM (1,242 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. joelozy
    OP

    Newcomer joelozy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    I have Nitrohax .92 on my Acekard 2, and I downloaded "cheats.xml" from the temporary GBA Temp Cheat DB. But Nitrohax never loads. Any help?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The cheat file needs to be less than 3 megabytes large.
    Use the updated cheat editor (check out filetrip.net) to modify it ti trim out all the games except the one(s) you want.
     
  3. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why would you need to use Nitrohax? The Acekard has built in cheats.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    In order to use cheats on a retail cart.
     
  5. joelozy
    OP

    Newcomer joelozy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, only 3 MBs? The cheats.xml files all are over15 MB. Oh well...
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The DS only has 4 megs of RAM.
    Just make a couple XML files for sets of games. It's not like you have every single game.

    ... right?
     
  7. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You just need to keep the games you have, and even if you have about 100 (which I'd consider a rather high amount of games) and kept all the cheats for all of them, you'd still have a file small enough. Remember the 15MB file has all 3 regions of each game, and loads of crappy games you won't own.
     

Share This Page