Which GBA games use RTC?

Discussion in 'GBA - Console and Game Discussions, Help and Tips' started by Bleagle, Feb 14, 2010.

Feb 14, 2010

Which GBA games use RTC? by Bleagle at 11:46 AM (8,092 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Bleagle
    OP

    Newcomer Bleagle Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi, I'm new to the forums : )
    Ok, I'm going to buy the EZ-Flash IV for my gb micro. I cant find any better card thats still available and not overpriced.
    Unfortunately it has no Real Time clock build in. (on the german site "flashlinker-shop.com" it says "no internal clock - but a real time clock chip", although I cant tell the difference..)
    I used google but I found no complete list for gba/gbc games that used the RTC.
    I know that the most games that use it are titles of the pokemon series, but Im sure there are some other ones.
    So, does anybody have a list?
    Thx!
     
  2. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    The only games I remember are Pokemon (series) and maybe Boktai (not sure)
    Also, great choice on the EZ IV, I have one myself and it's a very good card.
     
  3. Sumea

    Member Sumea Disco Ninja Frog

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,316
    Location:
    Turku
    Country:
    Finland
    You are right.

    Boktai had clock and solar sensor, but that is a game to buy and experience for... Well I did buy it back 6 years ago but yeah...
     
  4. trans am

    Newcomer trans am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Portugal
    I can't even set time on the EZ Flash IV (phat), don't know if that's possible. For the RTC games, you can always buy the Pokemon carts, that's what I was thinking when I got the EZ IV but then again not really a fan of Pokemon.
     
  5. Sumea

    Member Sumea Disco Ninja Frog

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,316
    Location:
    Turku
    Country:
    Finland
    Yeah, I have pretty rare cart of Pokemon ruby around - It was those early bugged ones what had the resetting clock (in actual code there was bug that made the clock not move even though the battery was normal)

    And even more rare in Finland is That I got it fixed... By linking it with pokemon box Gamecube game I loaned. Pretty much NOBODY had the necessary tools to do Gamecube linking in Finland (I never have seen more than that one set) and that repaired the.... "Berry program" - Now I know that Kids even could understand that but that "berry program" actually holds much more in ruby than just berries...
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Emerald could do it. Link Emerald and Ruby/Sapphire, then on Emerald's title screen press Down+Select+B, and it shows you the instructions and starts the process.
     
  7. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    As could FR/LG. That's how I fixed my Sapphire.
     
  8. kelvicharlie

    Newcomer kelvicharlie Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I think only pokemon is there which use RTC as I too searched for other games but didn't found anything.Hope anybody here can get good list.
     
  9. Randamin

    Member Randamin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Laredo, TX
    Country:
    United States
    Rockman EXE 4.5 Real Operation had a RTC but
    it was not released outside of Japan so it may not
    matter much
     
  10. alukadoo

    Member alukadoo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Location:
    far away from you..
    Country:
    United States
    Agreed [​IMG]
     
  11. Archangel12

    Newcomer Archangel12 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Morgantown, KY
    Country:
    United States
    I'm considering getting an EZ Flash IV card soon, can anyone confirm if the Boktai games work with it? With the solar patches applied of course.
     
  12. GoodNovember

    Newcomer GoodNovember Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I can verify that the first Boktai (E) game {pre-patched by Rising Sun} works great on my EZ-IV 3-in-1

    I love this series!
     
  13. levis315

    Banned levis315 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Nice thread, I am ready to buy it soon!tnx
     

Share This Page