1. HomebrewAddict

OP HomebrewAddict Newbie
    Newcomer

Greece
    I can't find many resources to learn to code Homebrew for the 3DS, I already know some C but most of the tutorials I have found either don't work or don't explain things very well. I have made a basic app by myself but that's it. It doesn't do much. I know about GBATemp's wiki but I just can't find good tutorials. Can you please find some tutorials. I know the community on this website is really helpful so I'm sure someone will help me. (Sorry for my bad English, I'm still learning)

App's Code: pastebin . com / YHUDkZhg

Last edited by HomebrewAddict, Jan 24, 2021
    BLOCKMINER3000 and Nutez like this.
  2. HomebrewAddict

OP HomebrewAddict Newbie
    Newcomer

Greece
    Delete the spaces on the Pastebin link to see my code. There are 3 files: main.c, colors.h, colors.c.
    They are labeled like this:
    main.c:

code...

colors.c:

code..

colors.h:

code...

They are in that order.

Last edited by HomebrewAddict, Jan 24, 2021
  3. elhobbs

elhobbs GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    you are not going to find a lot of current/useful tutorials for the 3ds outside of the example programs here: https://github.com/devkitPro/3ds-examples

I would recommend asking specific questions - general/vague questions tend to be ignored.

4. HomebrewAddict

OP HomebrewAddict Newbie
    Newcomer

Greece
    I already know about the devkitpro examples but they aren't that helpful. They don't explain much. Thanks for the tip!

5. Nutez

Nutez GBAtemp Regular

United Kingdom