Where can i get a regular sized gba 3in1 case

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by rsx19, Jun 1, 2010.

Jun 1, 2010
  1. rsx19
    OP

    Member rsx19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    i just want the case for it not the internals
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Why not just get a cheap GBA cart?
     
  3. rsx19
    OP

    Member rsx19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    can i just swap the internals?

    i dont think the small 3 in one will fit inside of a normal gba game case
     
  4. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
  5. rsx19
    OP

    Member rsx19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    i just need the game case, i dont need the actual electronics. i already have the smaller 3in1
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,815
    Country:
    Antarctica
    then buy a crappy game from gamestop for like 5 bucks then carve up the inside abit to fit the 3in1. Then use a glue gun to hold down the parts needed.
     
  7. rsx19
    OP

    Member rsx19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    ill be playing on my dsl and my gba micro, so ill be swapping cases, im not going to use glue, i know they sell it somewhere but i just dont know where
     
  8. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    you must be confused with the M3 expansion
     
  9. Schizoanalysis

    Member Schizoanalysis From somewhere inside the rabbit hole...

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,782
    Location:
    ...
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah...

    I doubt you will be able to use it on a GB Micro...


    There is no microSD inside... where will the game data be read from?
    Unless you can load a game to the internal memory in the DSL then rip it out and stick it in the GBM?
     
  10. rsx19
    OP

    Member rsx19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    3in1 is a stand alone card once you flash a game on it so it acts like a real gba card, either your confused or im confused,
     
  11. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,815
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The 3in1 requires a slot1 device to put games on. Your assumption that the 3in1 is a stand alone cart is wrong, it only acts like a stand alone AFTER you put a game on it. Get a EZ-Flash IV if you need/want a stand alone cart to use.
     
  12. rsx19
    OP

    Member rsx19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    sorry lemme clarify, ill be using in my micro to play one game at a time, and it is a stand along cart, just need a ds to write the games every once in a while.
     
  13. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,815
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Your arguing over the definition. The requirement of a DS makes it NOT a stand alone product. Other than that, yes you can use it on a micro.

    There is also a whole thread for you to go through over flashcarts on a micro:
    http://gbatemp.net/t184628-i-gots-a-gbm-d
     
  14. rsx19
    OP

    Member rsx19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    well like the tread originally stated, i just need a standard 3in1 gba case, i will not use a normal gba card since the card is shaped differently and i will not glue it in, i wont be able to switch between the lite card and the gba card.

    one again ALL I NEED IS THE card shell and no do not tell me to use a normal game shell, and tell me i cannot do it since i need a ds, all i need is the shell,

    thanks
     
  15. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    This doesn't exist, so forget your idea. [​IMG]
    Ezteam has never released that kind of case. Only M3 team for th eM3 expansion, as already said by Pliskron.
     
  16. rsx19
    OP

    Member rsx19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    i could have sworn i saw this like 2 years ago, anyways thanks
     
  17. pcmanrules

    Member pcmanrules GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
  18. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,815
    Country:
    Antarctica
    He is probably refering to the interchangable shells of the EZ-Flash IV lite, which you can only get with the deluxe.

    Which is not made anymore. They don't work with the 3in1, you wouldn't be able to use that shell anyways, screws are in different places.

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     

Share This Page