1. karloz25

    OP karloz25 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 11.2 N3DS
    I have launched SoundHax

    What CFW is needed if all i want to o is load .3DS roms from home menu. and how?
     
  2. munchy_cool

    munchy_cool GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    3ds.guide
     
    karloz25 likes this.
  3. RHOPKINS13

    RHOPKINS13 Geek
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,249
    Country:
    United States
    First, read your holy bible. 3ds.guide

    Second, no CFW currently will let you load .3DS roms from home menu. You need to install .CIA files using FBI or something similar instead.
     
    karloz25 likes this.
  4. karloz25

    OP karloz25 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    So unlike the WiiU where the titles are on the home menu, 3DS is unable to do the same for a simple click-n-play?
     
  5. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5,837
    Country:
    United States
    It is the same. You install the titles to the homemenu like wii u
     
  6. pietempgba

    pietempgba GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    United States
    except the contents are packed into one file and not a folder
     
  7. karloz25

    OP karloz25 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    So I need to follow ALL of the 3DSGuide?
    intsall- decrypt9
    install- ctrtransfer
    install- arm9loaderhax

    Then LUMA CFW?
    Then TR Loader?
     
  8. pietempgba

    pietempgba GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    United States
    CTR Loader is optional
     
  9. RHOPKINS13

    RHOPKINS13 Geek
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,249
    Country:
    United States
    No, you just need .CIA files instead of .3DS files.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yes, every last step of the guide and for the love of god don't skip making a NAND backup like that other idiot... Make sure to keep a copy of your otp.bin in a safe place too.
     
  10. karloz25

    OP karloz25 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    ok ill be back once i get through decrypt9 and arm9loaderhax thanks guys for now lol
     
  11. karloz25

    OP karloz25 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, im on Luma CFW now.

    I have some .3DS games and some .CIA games.
    What is the next guide on how to install them to the main menu?
     
  12. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,170
    Country:
    United States
    put them on the sd card
    load fbi . . . direct it to the .cia and install it
     
    karloz25 likes this.
  13. karloz25

    OP karloz25 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States

    what about the .3ds roms?
     
  14. F4LK

    F4LK GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    Sweden
    Get a flashcard /s
    Convert them to CIA if necessary (or you know... find a cia version of it)

    You can't do anything with .3ds files with CFW.
     
  15. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,170
    Country:
    United States
    useless they are for 3ds flashcards . . . if you want you can convert them to .cia and use them
    [Tutorial] Convert .3DS To .CIA Easy And Fast!

    . . . but what you should do is . . . install freeshop (due to a dcma takedown i cant link it here) then you can download (pirate) directly from nintendo servers
     
  16. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye *is birb*
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21,070
    Country:
    Norway
    Convert them with Decrypt9, or find them in .CIA format. Or better yet, install freeShop and use that to get all your games directly from Nintendo's servers, it's really simple and almost all popular games are available there. It's also faster than downloading + copying + installing a CIA or converting a .3DS rom.
    FreeShop is available on http://freeshop.pw/ but you also need the QR code for the title keys, which I can't link you here.

    freeShop removed the logo that was the cause of the DMCA takedown, so it should be fine to link to.
     
    Last edited by The Real Jdbye, Jan 25, 2017
  17. ScarletDreamz

    ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3,933
    Country:
    United States
    Cant install .3ds games, need to be converted to .cia.

    As for cia you cna use FBI, or you can also download freeshop, that would be it.
     
    karloz25 likes this.
  18. karloz25

    OP karloz25 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you all, I will look into freeshop.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    encTitleKeys.bin ?
     
  19. F4LK

    F4LK GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    Sweden
    Find that "title key" site on google, there's a QR button, click on it, and scan the QR code with freeshop.
     
    karloz25 likes this.
  20. karloz25

    OP karloz25 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    wow sooooo much easier! i guess i shouldnt of downloaded that 170gb pack of .3ds files lol
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Whats,