Hacking what next?

parkermax

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 21, 2009
Messages
45
Trophies
0
XP
12
Country
United States
Ok , I installed DOP IOS and patched 36, I still get the error 1053 when I load a backup disc... any ideas?

Have Priiloader, CIOS REV 14 to IOS 36 and 249
installed all wads as needed.

This is driving me crazy!

should I install CIOSCORP? Should I install DOP IOS MOD?

I am not sure what I should do next?
 

MarioMadness

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2009
Messages
124
Trophies
0
Age
53
Location
On A Higher Consciousness
Website
Visit site
XP
26
Country
if your tryna load via the disc channel with just a cIOS you cant do that, you'll need to use a loader like NeoGamma or a USB loader like USBLoaderGX or WiiFlow

if you wanna play discs via system menu in Disc Channel

then yes install cIOSCORP3.5
 

parkermax

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 21, 2009
Messages
45
Trophies
0
XP
12
Country
United States
thanks MArio, I am using Neogamma most recent version...
Ok, so I should try CIOSCORP? I am a little weary as I hear it changes my IOS's to CIOS's permanently.
 

parkermax

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 21, 2009
Messages
45
Trophies
0
XP
12
Country
United States
and you can access the system menu, with no drama?

Did you use CIOSCORP? or just have priiloader set to 249?
 

longtom1

Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen
Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2009
Messages
2,641
Trophies
0
Location
Honey Oils inc.
Website
Visit site
XP
186
Country
just priiloader and i can access the system menu and the settings and load games from the disk channel

only have 1 IOS from cIOSCORP3.4 and that's IOS53 so CSI deadly intent will work for my girlfriend
 

nutta_nic

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2008
Messages
556
Trophies
0
XP
164
Country
parkermax said:
Ok , I installed DOP IOS and patched 36, I still get the error 1053 when I load a backup disc... any ideas?

Have Priiloader, CIOS REV 14 to IOS 36 and 249
installed all wads as needed.

This is driving me crazy!

should I install CIOSCORP? Should I install DOP IOS MOD?

I am not sure what I should do next?

cioscorp is harmless so far and is easily uninstallable with the included uninstaller,
if you dont want to use it but still want disk cannel loading then buy a modchip
QUOTE(longtom1 @ Nov 21 2009, 02:20 AM) just priiloader and i can access the system menu and the settings and load games from the disk channel

only have 1 IOS from cIOSCORP3.4 and that's IOS53 so CSI deadly intent will work for my girlfriend
surly newer games give you the #002 error
 

Leathl

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2009
Messages
239
Trophies
0
Location
Berlin
Website
Visit site
XP
90
Country
Gambia, The
longtom1 said:
or set preloader to use IOS249

lol? just tried and it does indeed work. never heard of that
unsure.gif

i wonder why people are installing cioscorp then? guess because some games won't work with this method, huh?

Edit: ahh ok
biggrin.gif
 

nutta_nic

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2008
Messages
556
Trophies
0
XP
164
Country
longtom1 said:
#001 + #002 errors not if I patch them before I burn with generic wii patcher any other games that won't work from disk I use usbloaderGX

it's not the same 002 error GMP fixs, so you use a mix DCL and BCL, i guess you do what works for you, but if you have bootmii installed (not sure if you do) why dont you back up your nand then try cioscorp and if you dont like it reinstall your backup, this is overkilll of course cuz as i said earlier cioscorp is uninstallable
 

nutta_nic

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2008
Messages
556
Trophies
0
XP
164
Country
longtom1 said:
have tried it would just give me black screen when running any game tried 3.4 and 3.5


thats your preloader hacks mate, turn all region hacks off and it should work fine
 

longtom1

Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen
Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2009
Messages
2,641
Trophies
0
Location
Honey Oils inc.
Website
Visit site
XP
186
Country
don't want to install cause causes problems with hackmii installer and other apps and I don't like modifying too many IOS's + If it ain't broke don't fix it
 

nutta_nic

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2008
Messages
556
Trophies
0
XP
164
Country
longtom1 said:
don't want to install cause causes problems with hackmii installer and other apps and I don't like modifying too many IOS's


hackmii installer is easily fixable as is upside down HBC,

but you do what you do and i do what i do and thats that i guss
 

parkermax

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 21, 2009
Messages
45
Trophies
0
XP
12
Country
United States
well, I tried booting to IOS 249 in priiloader, no go.
Error 1053.
The drive seems funny though.
When I put in a backed up game, it goes to the neo gamma menu screen instead of straight to loading.
I hit A to load from DVD and THEN the DVD loads. or doesn't, hence the error...
lol
any other ideas?
How can I be sure if my dvd drive is a bust?
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: He broke all kinds of records