What is the differences in PAL , NTSC-U ,etc.....

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by 2yugimoto, Mar 27, 2009.

Mar 27, 2009
  1. 2yugimoto
    OP

    Member 2yugimoto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Philidelphia
    Country:
    United States
    i got a wii from the united states, can i play pal or ntsu or any other type of games without bricking? by the way i got twilight hack + 4.0u on my wii and wii backup laucncher. (do i have to patch it with wii brick blocker?)and i just want to no if i put in a disk with PAL ESPAL will i brick? for example i just burned a game called: [Wii]Mario_Power_Tennis[PAL][ESPALWii.com] if i put it on the wii just the way it is,will i brick?
     
  2. ddp127

    Member ddp127 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Netherlands
    if you remove the update from the iso, you will have no chance of bricking, if you update with a wrong region, you will get semi-bricked, but that is recoverable
     
  3. 2yugimoto
    OP

    Member 2yugimoto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Philidelphia
    Country:
    United States
    thx but... if i have my wii updated to latest firmware wich is 4.0 then will it update using the disk? and will i brick?
     
  4. fabi280

    Member fabi280 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    182
    Location:
    Somewhere in Europe
    Country:
    Germany
    There is a risk of getting a semi brick as far as i know. And you can get the news/weather channel twice in the other region (but they dont work)
    And there isnt any game with 4.0 inside yet!
     
  5. Artia

    Newcomer Artia Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Italy
    If you launch backups with BL 0.3 you SHOULD aviod all updates, for example i played Rune Factory: Frontier NTSC on my PAL console without any problem.
     
  6. buslady

    Newcomer buslady Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I have found that with the twilight and homebrew on my system that I have to force the region that I am in, for instance I am in the US. If I use a PAL, I have to click on force the NTSC for it to work. Is that the norm for everyone else or do I have something not installed?

    thanks
    buslady
     
  7. SublimeAndEtc

    Member SublimeAndEtc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    West Palm Beach, FL
    Country:
    United States
    Only play games from your region (NTSC-U for United States) or that have the update removed. You can also use RegionFrii to change the region of certain games, although this can sometimes cause in-game issues.
     

Share This Page