1. Der_Blockbuster

    OP Der_Blockbuster GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    786
    Country:
    Germany
    What happens?
    For example : Mario Bros Pal & Mario Bros USA
     
  2. EvilBakura

    EvilBakura Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Italy
    Nothing, they are recognized as two different games and one won't overwrite the other.
    I can confirm this because i have installed Donkey Kong Country Tropical Freeze both USA and PAL, because one was modded and the other not
     
  3. Mazamin

    Mazamin GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    1,864
    Country:
    Italy
    They will work both cause they have different title ids
     
  4. epicboy

    epicboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United States
    But I thought you can brick your console for installing Brazilian method games that are from different regions than your console?
     
  5. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5,837
    Country:
    United States
    That was a rumor that was spread when the method first came out. Please forget that BS since everyone was too scared to try it.
     
    epicboy likes this.
  6. epicboy

    epicboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United States
    So I tried installing a eur game on my us console. In mocha, I get an error about the usb not receiving enough power even tho every other installed title works. On sysnand I get an error about the region being incompatible, and ourloader seems to not want to launch to system menu and only works with discs.

    How did you get it to work?
     
  7. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5,837
    Country:
    United States
    I just installed the title. It worked from both USB and NAND using cbhc/haxchi's cfw
     
  8. epicboy

    epicboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have any DS VC so i guess I'm outta luck here? I'll try and see if I just have a bad dump and try something else.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - different, happens, install