What do you guys use to rip dvd's?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by JJBro1, Dec 17, 2008.

Dec 17, 2008
  1. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to rip the dark knight since my digital copy can't download. I was using magic dvd ripper but the password expired and handbrake wouldn't rip the movie either. So I was wondering what do you guys use?
     
  2. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    I use RipIt4Me.
     
  3. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    DVDDecrypter, than convert it from there
     
  4. Banger

    Member Banger Me > | | < You ..Wanna Line dance?

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,783
    Country:
    United States
    When I do I usually use DVDDecrypter however I usually do not waste my time when someone can just do the work for me.
     
  5. sylux92

    Member sylux92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    I use ripit4me, however i cannot get it to rip some recent movies.
     
  6. Warren_303

    Member Warren_303 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Westcoast
    Country:
    United States
    DVDFab 5.0 or the latest
     
  7. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    DVD decryptor or shrink. My dad however uses dvd fab.
     
  8. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Well, generally when we want a movie, we go out and BUY it, but if we make a copy, we use..... [​IMG] .....various copy programs.....to get what we want. Don't work on one, try another. We have a bunch of different copy programs installed across the 7 PC's on our network. One of 'em is bound to copy the movie.
     
  9. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    Haha! That might work!!

    Well, with Shrink, there is some GUI utility for it, cant remember it's name, but I heard it was really efficient!
     

Share This Page