Hacking Well I Just Got a 3DS XL ... but its on FW 11.4.0-37U.....

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,409
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
5,998
Country
United States
So i Reccently hack my kids 3DS using the 3ds hack guide .. & everything worked out well ! so i thought i would treat myself to a XL ... alas its on a higher FW .... so i need help as im completely unsure what R4 type card to get & im not really sure if i can install CIA games when i have one ? so im looking for advice please on what to buy and where ..
 

legoinventeor

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2017
Messages
270
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
1,486
Country
Spain
So i Reccently hack my kids 3DS using the 3ds hack guide .. & everything worked out well ! so i thought i would treat myself to a XL ... alas its on a higher FW .... so i need help as im completely unsure what R4 type card to get & im not really sure if i can install CIA games when i have one ? so im looking for advice please on what to buy and where ..
Why not use the seedminer method for the latast firmware with no flashcart?
 
Last edited by legoinventeor,

BaamAlex

Rülpsen ist Alpha
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
5,546
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
Lampukistan
Website
hmpg.net
XP
5,201
Country
Germany

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,409
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
5,998
Country
United States
Seedminer has nothing to do with a flashcard...


For what a flashcard? Use twilight menu++ if you want to play ds games.


You can if you have cfw installed.
okay you seem to know your stuff please help me mate ... as im confused ? Seedminer?? whats that .... its not on CFW ... & all i want to do is get FBI working to install my CIA games ..... im not bothered about 2ds so much its the 3DS games i want to install... & thanks for your time

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Why not use the seedminer method for the latast firmware with no flashcart?
would you be kind enough to walk me thru the steps im a noob at 3ds stuff ... i will buy you beer !!!!!!!!!
 

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,409
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
5,998
Country
United States
If you need help with this...write me a message or something...maybe i can help you out with this.
Respect for your help and support.. I have not attempted this yet... But when I do I will call for your help if it becomes a headache

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

If you need help with this...write me a message or something...maybe i can help you out with this.
Saying that you could I use your SD card set up ? Or must I make my own
 

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,409
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
5,998
Country
United States
I don't understand? Of course you need your own sd card.
No & sorry for the late reply I have kids & I'm a single parent . I just meant the folder set up... I struggled during the last time .. I put a few things in the wrong folder lol.. If you can't I understand I work a half day tomorrow & this is my task . Dying to try Metroid Samus Returns on a larger screen ..
 
Last edited by SuperDan,

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,409
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
5,998
Country
United States
Navigate to Nintendo 3DS -> <ID0> -> <32-character-id> -> Nintendo DSiWare on your SD card im at this point but what is this must i make a folder ? ID0 i have everything else on my SD Card ..
i think my folder set up is wrong because all the other steps seemed fine i got the bin file ..ect
 
Last edited by SuperDan,
  • Like
Reactions: bosmanke

legoinventeor

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2017
Messages
270
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
1,486
Country
Spain
Navigate to Nintendo 3DS -> <ID0> -> <32-character-id> -> Nintendo DSiWare on your SD card im at this point but what is this must i make a folder ? ID0 i have everything else on my SD Card ..
yes
edit: i just copied the NintendDsi name on the guide and pasted that there as a new folder. I think I didn't have it because I didn't have any dsiware
 
Last edited by legoinventeor,
  • Like
Reactions: SuperDan

legoinventeor

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2017
Messages
270
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
1,486
Country
Spain
Thanks quick reply guy !! how should my folders look because im sure the rest went well this time ?
ID0-ID1-Nintendo Dsiware I don't remember very well but I'll check
edit:

Nintendo 3DS -> <ID0> -> <32-character-id> -> Nintendo DSiWare

Jou probably just made the Nintendo dsi folder
Also the 32character ID can be called ID2 i think
 
Last edited by legoinventeor,

legoinventeor

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2017
Messages
270
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
1,486
Country
Spain
i got a IDO folder but its empty atm .. made a DSI ware one and put the FOOD.bin
I don't think you will need to touch the ID0 folder, just ID1 that's in the ID0 and the Nintendo DSI that's in the ID1
edit: I don't think you can break anything yet you will see if it worked after a few steps
 
Last edited by legoinventeor,
  • Like
Reactions: SuperDan

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,409
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
5,998
Country
United States
Well I Just Could Not Do It By Myself ! but thank god for
BaamAlex !!! he came & basically did it for me using TeamViewer What a Absolute Legend Saved My Weekend From Being a Complete Waste .... I Owe Him ... & will help him any way i can anytime !!!!!!!

Thanks Again


BaamAlex

What a Gentleman .... i could not ask for better help and
receive it from GBATEMP !
 
  • Like
Reactions: legoinventeor
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic: gonna save up for a XP PC also +2