Hacking Weird problem... R4i only loading mario kart when i enable cheats?

Dr3w88

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Oct 2, 2019
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
48
Country
Italy
Hi everyone!
As the title says when i enable cheat in my r4i sdhc it only loads mario kart

No problem when i don't enable cheat, i can play all of the games.

Can anyone help me? Thanks
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,970
Trophies
3
Location
Austria
XP
2,580
Country
Austria
Hi everyone!
As the title says when i enable cheat in my r4i sdhc it only loads mario kart

No problem when i don't enable cheat, i can play all of the games.

Can anyone help me? Thanks

Hello.:)

Would you be so kind and please give us a little more Information ? :)

-Can you Upload/post a Picture from your Flashcard please ?
-Maybe a Link/Website is printed on it or maybe on the Flashcard Contacts.Please can you tell it to us ?
-Which Software/Kernel did you use ? R4 Menu or YSMenu or something else ?
-What is the Size of your microSD Card and how is it formatted please ?
-How actual is the Cheat File which you use ?

Thank you for your help.:)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Dr3w88

Dr3w88

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Oct 2, 2019
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
48
Country
Italy
Hello.:)

Would you be so kind and please give us a little more Information ? :)

-Can you Upload/post a Picture from your Flashcard please ?
-Maybe a Link/Website is printed on it or maybe on the Flashcard Contacts.Please can you tell it to us ?
-Which Software/Kernel did you use ? R4 Menu or YSMenu or something else ?
-What is the Size of your microSD Card and how is it formatted please ?
-How actual is the Cheat File which you use ?

Thank you for your help.:)



- imgur /eMCeQ5d
- r4isdhc
- this is the only question where i'm not very sure about because i don't know how to see it, but 90% probably r4i menu
- 2gb FAT32
- it's new. I downloaded it from this site because before opening this thread i tried solving the issue by deleting the old urscheat.dat file and putting a new one (deadskullzjr flashcart cheat databases)

Thank you for answering i appreciate it
ps. i can see you're from austria... i've been in wien last april and it was one of the best trip in my life. it's a very beautiful country :)
 
Last edited by Dr3w88,
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,970
Trophies
3
Location
Austria
XP
2,580
Country
Austria
- imgur /eMCeQ5d
- r4isdhc
- this is the only question where i'm not very sure about because i don't know how to see it, but 90% probably r4i menu
- 2gb FAT32
- it's new. I downloaded it from this site because before opening this thread i tried solving the issue by deleting the old urscheat.dat file and putting a new one (deadskullzjr flashcart cheat databases)

Thank you for answering i appreciate it
ps. i can see you're from austria... i've been in wien last april and it was one of the best trip in my life. it's a very beautiful country :)

Thank you that is very kind from you.My home is the Burgenland.:)
I have never been to Italy.....:blush:
....not even on Lake Garda.


Thank you for your detailed answer,I appreciate your assistance.:)

eMCeQ5d.jpg

Did you used this Kernel Software Download:
http://www.r4isdhc.com/download_v2-0i/

You can also try this one:
http://web.archive.org/web/20120725013506/http://down4.nds9.com/r4isdhcv2.0/R4iEnglishV2.0.14B.rar

Alternative you can try @retrogamefan´s MultiCard update with the YSMenu (maybe a little "better",I would recommend it).
https://gbatemp.net/threads/retrogamefan-updates-releases.267243/

I hope one of these this works for you now.

Thank you.:)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Dr3w88

Dr3w88

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Oct 2, 2019
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
48
Country
Italy
Thank you that is very kind from you.My home is the Burgenland.:)
I have never been to Italy.....:blush:
....not even on Lake Garda.


Thank you for your detailed answer,I appreciate your assistance.:)

Did you used this Kernel Software Download:


You can also try this one:


Alternative you can try @retrogamefan´s MultiCard update with the YSMenu (maybe a little "better",I would recommend it).


I hope one of these this works for you now.

Thank you.:)

Thanks for the answer in the end i managed to get the ys menu working using dual boot:)
 
Last edited by Dr3w88,
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,970
Trophies
3
Location
Austria
XP
2,580
Country
Austria
Thanks for the answer in the end i managed to get the ys menu working using dual boot:)

Hello.:)

Thank you for your reply.

Great to hear you get it to wokr and also thak you for share your Souition with us.This maybe helps other Users.:yay:

I wish you fun with your Flashcard and the DS(i) Games.

Thank you.:)
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: Fake news