WBFS MANAGER 2.2.2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by funnystory, Apr 14, 2009.

Apr 14, 2009

WBFS MANAGER 2.2.2 by funnystory at 4:19 PM (1,863 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. funnystory
    OP

    Banned funnystory Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so i downloaded and installed wbfs manager 2.2.2.I went to my drive letter clicked load and i got "error occured while loading drive.Make sure drive is not in use or open and that it has been formatted to wbfs format.What do i do?I already have 20 games on the drive so formating is not an option.Thanks
     
  2. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Can your wii read it ok ?
     
  3. funnystory
    OP

    Banned funnystory Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    yea my wii reads it fine
     
  4. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
  5. denpanosekai

    Newcomer denpanosekai Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    Is it possible that 2.2.2 can't format SD cards? Shouldn't be a problem right?
     
  6. caster62003

    Member caster62003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    I had a similar issue with 2.2 on Vista 64-bit. All I did was I downloaded the 32-bit version, installed, then went into C:/Program Settings/... Then on the .exe I set up compatability mode with XP sp2, and forced admin.

    Don't know the OS your running, but thats what I did with the very rare one.

    Hope this helps, if not, reply with os, and dled version, and somebody with get you more info.
     
  7. geedub

    Member geedub GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    396
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ive noticed that this wont run from a shortcut , and i need to run it from the installation folder , right click Application and run as admin !
     
  8. funnystory
    OP

    Banned funnystory Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    yea i found that out bymyself but i was too lazy to post back since gbatemp was going slow thanks anyways though!
     
  9. caster62003

    Member caster62003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    Vista I assume? Inside the installation folder, when you right click the app, go to the bottom where it says properties, then go to the compatibility tab, then you can set it to run as admin all the time, and that applies to the shortcuts as well. If you don't fell you don't want to follow these instructions, won't hurt me at all.
     

Share This Page