Was a working Dragon Quest V rom ever found?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Energie, Oct 12, 2011.

Oct 12, 2011
  1. Energie
    OP

    Newcomer Energie Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hello everyone.
    Since this rom is like 5 years old, im guessing if a working DQV rom for r4i clone was found.
    Thank you
     
  2. emigre

    Member emigre Has complex motives

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    7,918
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nah, the AP never got cracked. Everyone had to buy the game.
     
    3 people like this.
  3. Energie
    OP

    Newcomer Energie Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    aha nice profile pic.
    is the guy who accidentally ate cocain right?
    yo man serious, i need to know it ;)
     
  4. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You're asking the wrong question - the ROM works fine. A better question would be 'was a DQV compatible firmware ever found for my particular R4 clone?'.
     
  5. celeron53

    Member celeron53 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Location:
    U.S.A
    Country:
    United States
    I was confused too. DQ5 worked fine on my original R4.
     
  6. Energie
    OP

    Newcomer Energie Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i used the U rom and it worked.
    Guess the Eu rom will never work...
     
  7. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,621
    Country:
    United States
    LOL seriously made me laugh
     
  8. Sora de Eclaune

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    I would try RetroGameFan's YSMenu if you can't use any of the better firmwares.

    I didn't. I hacked the PSP and gave it a touch screen and a weenie whistle, so the game worked just fine.
     
  9. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    You're cart probably does not support the game itself. I would recommend getting a better cart, one that is supported.

    Might I recommend the R4 with YWG, the AceKard 2i with AKAIO, or the SCDS2 with bagPlug?
     
  10. Nalmontes

    Newcomer Nalmontes Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I'd recommend Acekard, they're cheap but really good quality, mine pretty much plays every game and the support is amazing
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page