WarioWare Do It Yourself (E) can be edited in extinfo.dat ?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by drwhojan, May 1, 2010.

  1. drwhojan
    OP

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,816
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For Ysmenu R4 or TTDS cards

    4869 - WarioWare Do It Yourself (E)

    Original Rom Decrypted GameID UORP 39491FE8

    Encrypted Rom Real GameID UORP AB681347 , use this with extinfo.dat and savlib.dat , savlib.dat are UORP 00000000

    Can the (U) and (J) Infomation be edited into the extinfo.dat for the (E) version ?

    The address of the codes would have to be found , thats the point and how to do so ?

    I mean how do they fined the new address in ram or rom for thease codes to be used ??

    http://gbatemp.net/t217999-converting-a-pa...t&p=2715557

    infolib.dat , extinfo.dat , savlib.dat for WarioWare Do It Yourself (E) , Clean rom only

    Download Tester

    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mxjj2mdtqnl

    Don't know if it would work or not ?
     


  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    i've inserted the (U) and The (J) information to the (E) game,but it doesn't work...
    I changed the byte position and so on, tried untrimmed and trimmed rom, but it doesn't work for me.
    Even the Acekard 2i with AKAIO 1.6 RC2 can't run the (E) rom!
     
  3. drwhojan
    OP

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,816
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    deleted
     
  4. drwhojan
    OP

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,816
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    "The address are the real change not the codes , 020031B0 est , check older address"

    http://gbatemp.net/t217999-converting-a-pa...t&p=2715557


    Code:
    UOREÂÂÂÂWW DIY (U)
    0x020038A0
    1E FF 2F E1 
    
    0x02003110
    01 00 A0 E3 1E FF 2F E1
    
    0x02003AB4
    03 00 A0 E3 1E FF 2F E1 
    
    0x02003ACC
    00 00 A0 E3 1E FF 2F E1 
    
    0x0200355C
    08 40 2D E9 00 30 A0 E1 01 00 A0 E1 03 10 A0 E1
    08 E0 8F E2 00 30 9F E5 13 FF 2F E1 0B E0 3F 02
    01 00 A0 E3 08 80 BD E8 
    
    0x02003928
    08 40 2D E9 00 30 A0 E1 01 00 A0 E1 03 10 A0 E1
    08 E0 8F E2 00 30 9F E5 13 FF 2F E1 01 E0 3F 02
    01 00 A0 E3 08 80 BD E8
    EDIT: Might be away with no$gba and Hasteds 131

    WarioWare Do It Yourself (E) Offsets for codes

    Patch should be

    Code:
    UORPÂÂÂÂWW DIY (E)
    
    0x02003940 
    1E FF 2F E1
    
    0x020031B0 
    01 00 A0 E3 1E FF 2F E1 
    
    0x02003B54 
    03 00 A0 E3 1E FF 2F E1
    
    0x02003B6C 
    00 00 A0 E3 1E FF 2F E1
    
    0x020035FC
    08 40 2D E9 00 30 A0 E1 01 00 A0 E1 03 10 A0 E1
    08 E0 8F E2 00 30 9F E5 13 FF 2F E1 0B E0 3F 02
    01 00 A0 E3 08 80 BD E8
    
    0x020039C8
    08 40 2D E9 00 30 A0 E1 01 00 A0 E1 03 10 A0 E1
    08 E0 8F E2 00 30 9F E5 13 FF 2F E1 01 E0 3F 02
    01 00 A0 E3 08 80 BD E8
    EDIT: in the RAM any 94 was changed to A1 between (U) and (E) RAM of the ROM , The rest of the codes is the same...

    Top screen UK RAM bump , Bottom screen US Ram with Hasteds 131 and No$gba 2.6a

    [​IMG]

    Let me know if it works as i don't have my DS at the moment ?, Don't forget to make a infolib.dat speedup code first as mentiond abouth ^

    infolib.dat (E) rom

    Code:
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 AC AA 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 04 AB 00 00 28 AC 00 00
    70 AB 00 00 E0 AC 00 00 FF FF FF FF 70 AD 00 00
    A8 AE 00 00 9C AF 00 00 2C 2D 00 00 FF FF FF FF
    50 4F 09 00 FF FF FF FF D0 E2 09 00 FF FF FF FF
    48 09 00 00 64 F5 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
     
  5. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Doesn't work here, i compared your codes with my edited codes and they are the same, just black screen...
     
  6. drwhojan
    OP

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,816
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Even the one for infolib.dat ? , as well as the speed its also the booter

    I have just only finished the left overs for extinfo.dat

    What i don't get if the (U) version was almost done this way from the (J) how come it don't work for the (E) is the questin , If only i got back DS i could try it for my self .

    But many thank for leting me know FIX94 that is a help !, This project is almost compleate, Needs some work anyone wana try ?
     
  7. drwhojan
    OP

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,816
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are your address the same ?, as that's the change not the codes

    020031B0

    est
     
  8. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, my addresses are the same. I tired a lot of infolib changes, because the US release starts only with the infolib part. I patched the arm9 of the EU release direcly but that doesn't work, but it works with the US release. So I think Nintendo updated the AP [​IMG]
     
  9. drwhojan
    OP

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,816
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. drwhojan
    OP

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,816
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nintendo updated the AP , It possible but i don't think they would go to all that trubble...

    The US version uses both infolib.dat and extinfo.dat also for saves savlib.dat

    Patching the arm will not do anythink, The Ysmenu for original R4 and TTDS card uses clean roms only with then files abouth

    You can only edit infolib.dat and extinfo.dat also savlib.dat with TTDT.exe , http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=218...t=0&start=0
     
  11. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Your test files doesn't work too. Tried with TTMenu 1.17a12 and YSMenu 1.17a12 and your savlib, infolib and extlink with the clean,untrimmed rom.
    But thanks for the link - i used the old TTDT beta 1 [​IMG]
     
  12. drwhojan
    OP

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,816
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] lol, Thanks for leting me know , back to the drawing bord lol

    Mabe they is somthink im missing? , mabe...

    Try editing the extinfo and infolib.dat , Mabe the Nintendo hidden 0 code might work

    Like UORP 00000000

    some soft of nintendo rom code thats used some times

    Your welcome about the new TTDT.exe !
     
  13. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    *cough* look at previous hex data they used for AP *Cough* not the addresses *Cough*
    dam i need this sore throat sorted
     
  14. drwhojan
    OP

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,816
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used both lol, The hex data is the same for both (U) and (J) roms , Just the address location was changed , so if address location changed for (J) amd (U) roms , then (E) is the same ...

    Mabe i sould have anuther look at it as mabe i got one worng, i can not see it though , unless the TTDT.exe did not save my files correct , sometimes it dose that.

    Take a look at both (J) and (U)

    http://gbatemp.net/t217999-converting-a-pa...p;#entry2715557

    You see the Hex data is the same
     
  15. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    your problem is that your are looking at after patch data

    look at before any patches where made at the data being patched instead of the patch data itself

    and just because (J) & (U) are the same, doesn't mean that its in the same place
     
  16. drwhojan
    OP

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,816
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I did (U) dump't ram

    0x020038A0 08 40 2D E9 78 00 9F E5 28 10 90 E5 05 00 51 E3

    Hex located in (E) rom

    0x02003940 08 40 2D E9 78 00 9F E5 28 10 90 E5 05 00 51 E3

    So (E) patch would be over 08 40 2D E9 - 1E FF 2F E1

    Skip 1

    Located in (U)

    0x02003AB4 A8 94 0C 02 0C 00 9F E5 28 00 90 E5 80 00 10 E3

    Loacted in (E)

    0X02003B54 A8 A1 0C 02 0C 00 9F E5 28 00 90 E5 80 00 10 E3

    Change in hex A8 94 - A8 A1 , But we work from 0C at 54 with patch codes

    0C 00 9F E5 28 00 90 E5 - 03 00 A0 E3 1E FF 2F E1
     
  17. drwhojan
    OP

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,816
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hay all!

    I patched the rom manuly for the (E) rom with hex edit

    (E) RAM

    0x020031B4 1E FF 2F E1

    Location for original rom in hex

    (E) ROM

    0x000071B4 1E FF 2F E1

    Just that one code

    Then it worked with the no$gba 2.6a emulator !

    (U) RAM

    0x02003114 1E FF 2F E1

    (U) ROM

    0x00007114 1E FF 2F E1

    But i dont understand how come it will not work with action replay ?

    020021B4 1EFF2FE1
     
  18. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    *cough*

    0x02003940
    1E FF 2F E1

    0x02003250
    01 00 A0 E3 1E FF 2F E1

    0x02003B54
    03 00 A0 E3 1E FF 2F E1

    0x02003B6C
    00 00 A0 E3 1E FF 2F E1

    0x020035FC
    08 40 2D E9 00 30 A0 E1 01 00 A0 E1 03 10 A0 E1
    08 E0 8F E2 00 30 9F E5 13 FF 2F E1 0B E0 3F 02
    01 00 A0 E3 08 80 BD E8

    0x020039C8
    08 40 2D E9 00 30 A0 E1 01 00 A0 E1 03 10 A0 E1
    08 E0 8F E2 00 30 9F E5 13 FF 2F E1 01 E0 3F 02
    01 00 A0 E3 08 80 BD E8


    enjoy
     
  19. retrogamefan

    Member retrogamefan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Pong, I tried those codes earlier at those addresses and I just tried again incase I mistyped something....still boots to 2 black screens in both TTMenu and YSMenu
     
  20. drwhojan
    OP

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,816
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would do if i got back my DSL , untill then i have to wait... , but can't wait lol
     

Share This Page