1. anotherdan

    OP anotherdan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I am using the akAIO release 1.6 rc 2, and I am trying to play Warioware DIY, and I can not get it to save. Any time I power down and power back on, the game restarts as if I have not ever had a save file.
    What I have done so far was upgrade my akaio to the most recent release, try again. Delete my old save file. Try again with the new release. Delete my file again and tell it to save at 256M, with no luck there either. I mucked about the forums for a bit, but I just don't know how to get it to save correctly and I can't find it in the forums.
    Thank you much.
    P.S. I figured this was the right place for this post, because it's not a bug or anything, but I'm just dumb and can't figure it out. Ha ha.
     
  2. grimtooth

    grimtooth GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    delete everything on your sd (format if you want to) download and extract akaio 1.6 rc2 .
    try another source for the game. (release #4769)
     
  3. Hakoda

    Hakoda GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    United States
    Some people report that it works fine without any changes on AKAIO 1.6RC2. Others report you have to set your save type to 256M (32MB). Someone else confirm with a solid answer...
     
  4. CannonFoddr

    CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,134
    Country:
    Well I can confirm that i had to change the save file size for it to work (AK2i HW:44)
     
  5. Normmatt

    Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,159
    Country:
    New Zealand
    The only reason you need to change the save size is because your failing to update correctly. you need to delete your __aio folder then extract the new one from the rar. (or just copy the savelist.bin from the rar over the one in __aio)
     
  6. anotherdan

    OP anotherdan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, OP here.
    Formatted micro, got new rom, and it works perfectly now.
    Thanks.
     
  7. anotherdan

    OP anotherdan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Oh no!
    I played again today, and it didn't load the save at all and I can't figure out why.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Saving, Wario,