Warcraft TD on R4i Gold problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by lyte, Feb 21, 2011.

Feb 21, 2011

Warcraft TD on R4i Gold problem by lyte at 3:56 PM (882 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. lyte
    OP

    Newcomer lyte Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Having issues getting this to load. Have tried patching with multiple dldi files but can NOT get past the Initializing FAT/EFS black screen..

    Running on a NDSL, 1.24 GOLD


    What am I missing?
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    I know the original R4 has an issue with this as well (Same with the R4li menu).
    I think that running it through Moonshell 2 will get it to work, though maybe not.

    If your card can run Wood, I would suggest doing that.
     
  3. Aijelsop

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    Did you put the WTD folder on the root of your SD? I had this problem with my AK.
     
  4. lyte
    OP

    Newcomer lyte Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    I put the Maps in root and the .nds file in root as well.

    I will try moonshell shortly.
     
  5. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I have R4i-Gold, firmware Wood 1.24 and it works for me. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page