WAD Manager Error Code ret = -1029?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by K.Wall.24, Aug 20, 2010.

Aug 20, 2010
  1. K.Wall.24
    OP

    Member K.Wall.24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Just wanted to know how to fix it. I'm running WM 1.5
     
  2. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Get a newer wad manager such as YAWMM or Wad Manager 1.7.
     
  3. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    use YAWMM or MMM for a wad manager. Make sure you are using a trucha-bugged ios or a cios to install wads.
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,528
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
  5. K.Wall.24
    OP

    Member K.Wall.24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    WM 1.7 works. My forwarder doesn't seem to allow my wiimote to connect, but not much of a problem...i just cant use my forwarder. I can work 1.7 fine in HBC tho.
     
  6. wiih4cker

    Newcomer wiih4cker Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I know how to fix it!!!!
    just use Pimp My Wii! You can install all wads you like!!
    you can download it here: http://www.mediafire.com/?zd72h61opiiv9rg
    --------------------------ZIP File-----------------------------
    go to apps
    put your SD card into your computer
    copy the pimp_my_wii folder into the apps folder in your SD card
    --------------------------WII-----------------------------
    Go to Homebrew channel then go to Pimp_My_Wii and go to wad then select which ios you have. Now you can install all wad files you like!!! ;)
     
  7. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Or you could be smart and NOT use the app commonly referred to as Brick My Wii.
     
  8. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,402
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Another way to prevent -1029: If you don't want to update the wad manager, you can still use the old cIOS rev17 [base38] in slot 249.
    install newer cIOS in other slots.
     
  9. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure that d2x v6+ base 38 is fully compatible with legacy apps.
     
  10. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,402
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    I still have rev17, but I guess all cIOS with base 36/37/38 are working.
     
  11. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    No, up until the d2x ones, base 38 wasn't as compatible with legacy apps.
     
  12. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    D2x base38 was working fine for me last I checked, about v6 with legacy apps. It needs to be in slot 249. Unfortunately the current method of base ios setup fucked that idea up. It need the es-identify patch, if that is in slot 249 your good. Only maters for old apps that are not updated.
     

Share This Page