Hacking Vwii usb loadre gx issue with launching

akramff

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2016
Messages
332
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
748
Country
Gambia, The
Hi
So i was away from vwii for a while and i left everything in order (working perfectly) i formatted the usb stick to use it for installing wiiu games and copied all the vwii files on it to my pc now i formatted the usb drive to fat32 and returned all the files once again but i have a problem with usb loader gx , it is stuck on initializing usb device....
Do someone know what's going on?

And thanx in advance
 
Last edited by akramff,

wicksand420

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2016
Messages
2,787
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
2,296
Country
United States
try to delete the config file for usbloader gx and restart it, sometimes changing to certain themes caused this problem
 

akramff

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2016
Messages
332
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
748
Country
Gambia, The
I did'nt change any theme , but anyway what do you mean from the sd card or usb?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

try to delete the config file for usbloader gx and restart it, sometimes changing to certain themes caused this problem
I did'nt change any theme , but anyway what do you mean from the sd card or usb?
 

akramff

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2016
Messages
332
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
748
Country
Gambia, The
where ever you have the config for usbloader gx, most likely in SD:/apps/usbloader_gx
Same results stuck on this message:unsure:

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Make sure your usb stick is on the back of the edge of your wii u
What do you mean i'd done that before but i don't know what's wrong.
 

wicksand420

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2016
Messages
2,787
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
2,296
Country
United States
your usb might not be compatible, i've had it happen before where a thumbstick would work for a while and all of the sudden stop working, you might need a new one.
 

wicksand420

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2016
Messages
2,787
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
2,296
Country
United States
That's how it worked for me also, I had a 64GB PNY flashdrive and used it for a while, then one day i tried to use it and it wouldn't work, I formatted it again and tried it again, but it wouldn't work, so I stopped using it.
 

Lazyboss

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
689
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
2,884
Country
United Arab Emirates
No it did not work :cry: i wish i know how it happend
I faced many problems with USB loader gx, it was either the USB port or the loader itself, it's always recommnded to use a HDD with Y cable or with its own power, flash memories dies fast.
If still doesn' work then remove USB loader gx and download the up to date one, if still didn't work then just use cfg usbloader and check, I know the theme music is horrible but you can change that, for me I'm using cfg usb loader as usb loader gx want to be funny and decide not to work randomly for no reason.
 

akramff

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2016
Messages
332
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
748
Country
Gambia, The
I faced many problems with USB loader gx, it was either the USB port or the loader itself, it's always recommnded to use a HDD with Y cable or with its own power, flash memories dies fast.
If still doesn' work then remove USB loader gx and download the up to date one, if still didn't work then just use cfg usbloader and check, I know the theme music is horrible but you can change that, for me I'm using cfg usb loader as usb loader gx want to be funny and decide not to work randomly for no reason.
I used both the forwarder and the hbc version which is another ver. And both have the same issue....
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,749
Trophies
4
Age
46
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,662
Country
France
ok, so, just to be sure instead of trying so many different unrelated things : Did you set the loader to use IOS58 like ALL other users did to fix that same issue they had too but didn't tell you about?

and please, reinstall the "forwarder 5.1 fix", don't use the full channel as it's outdated and not maintained anymore.
 
Last edited by Cyan,
  • Like
Reactions: wicksand420

akramff

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2016
Messages
332
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
748
Country
Gambia, The
ok, so, just to be sure instead of trying so many different unrelated things : Did you set the loader to use IOS58 like ALL other users did to fix that same issue they had too but didn't tell you about?

and please, reinstall the "forwarder 5.1 fix", don't use the full channel as it's outdated and not maintained anymore.
Thanx bro i'll try doing that and give you a feedback.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I am super blessed 2 fiber runs to my house with competing companies lol
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Lucky, I can't get yet in my hood
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I got one friend that can't get fiber four houses down because of city lines
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Would be like $400 for them to install it
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Technically for a month there I had Frontier FIOS 500Mbps and Spectrum 1Gbps (they got me on Spectrum because it was a little cheaper for double the speed)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Speedcum
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I mean what would you really need that fast for tho, 500mb streams 4k fine. 1gb should be fine for 8k eventually. That's what I just switched to Spermrum.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I was funny to have both networks running lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    It was cheaper lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    The only reason I switched was $$$
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Might have only been like 7 bucks but thats like 84 dollars at the end of the year lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    840 dollars after 10 years
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I hope I can be rich enough to pay all bills annually someday
    +2
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Not that I will save the money, rather I will just spend it on other crap lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    lol just do autopay it's as lazy as it gets
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    @K3Nv2 tell uremum to start charging, then you keep the money
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I charge your wife rent at this point
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Now serving number E73
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Good, maybe she will leave me the f alone, now I can drink, smoke, and play my games in peace!
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    The DMV giving citizens of Detroit empowerment
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @BigOnYa, and with yourself :creep:
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    As a reminder crack pipes left in the lobby will be thrown away, the DMV is not responsible for lost crack pipes!
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I got a camera I can film what I want
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Gotta give my fans what they want...
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Deeze nuts
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Deeze nuts