Hacking ''Virus'' in VPKs?

hack3r2507

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
So I heard that there could be a Virus in some VPKs that unmount the main drive and delete important data. How can I check if there is dangerous code? I read I have to look it up in a txt document or so. Btw I am pretty new to the scene.

Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A3003 mit Tapatalk

Gnarmagon

Noob <3
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Nice Phone XD

just install VitaOrganizer (there is an option to make it safe eboot) but don't do this with homebrews or else they won't work...!

ken28

Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
The installer check for it but generally you shouldn't install stuff from sources you don't trust

Last edited by ken28,

hack3r2507

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
Molecular Shell says it wants extended permissions. Is that normal? I tried 2 VPKs and it says it at both.

Last edited by hack3r2507,

hack3r2507

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
Thank you very much. But I downloaded Vitaorganizer and made it safe. First it was unsafe and now safe. Is that ok? Or can my Vita got briked anyways

Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A3003 mit Tapatalk

Gnarmagon

Noob <3
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Thank you very much. But I downloaded Vitaorganizer and made it safe. First it was unsafe and now safe. Is that ok? Or can my Vita got briked anyways
First of all don't care about that stuff.!
that was years ago and everything today will most likely be clean :)
It never happend to me or anybody else in the recent years (I think) but yeah you are safe.

Reactions: hack3r2507

Gnarmagon

Noob <3
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
@hack3r2507 Just use Nonpdrm rips... I don't know why would anyone even bother installing vpks at this point, it's more than outadated...
Sorry dude but not everyone that has a hacked Console wants to pirate :P
(for Homebrews you have to use VPK's and even if he would like to pirate a lot of the NOT Mainstream Games aren't dumped yet)