Video of a new SNEEK function

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Spire, Mar 16, 2010.

Mar 16, 2010

Video of a new SNEEK function by Spire at 3:33 PM (4,753 Views / 0 Likes) 24 replies

  1. Spire
    OP

    Newcomer Spire Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France


  2. FragAguy

    Member FragAguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Behind you.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    how epic is that! finally a way to load iso's in SNEEK! and it's pretty fast as well.
     
  3. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    might finally have to give SNEEK a try when its out.
     
  4. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    this looks awesome!!!!

    I have to wonder if he loaded this ISOs off of a hard drive or off of an SD card...???

    edit: thx for the answer giantpune! that's awesome! Sneek is looking VERY promising!
     
  5. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
  6. callmebob

    Member callmebob The Grandpa of Awe!

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    Bitburger Brewery (a lot)
    Country:
    Germany
    Hmmm. If this will load iso from usb, then I hope there will be a way to load WiiWare as well. HereĀ“s to hoping.
     
  7. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    This is all I needed to see to start using sneek!!
     
  8. jaybee

    Member jaybee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Whilst looking at that vid link posted (looks kewl by the way!) I noticed this one as well:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R9q-vx15jbM

    it shows an app called switch2sneek which looks extremely useful. Does anyone know if this has been released anywhere? I wouldnt mind trying this out for myself as I use sneek a lot! TIA. [​IMG]
     
  9. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Lol? SNEEKv2 has been out for a loooong time already...you kinda missed that I guess [​IMG]?

    @Topic: Well...as much this work is awesome and an amazing job by crediar (and maybe Pune?), I still won't use it. Reasons? SNEEK is slow as hell for me (even with nearly no content) and I still prefer the loaders (especially WiiFlow) over this one. They load faster, look more beautiful, you can change the language, can cheat, etc...you have everything you could possibly do with a game in one app (which SNEEK currently doesn't). SNEEK has the advantage that plays "problem" games like they should, though, I can live without those "problem" games...

    Again, great work, a new way to play "Backups", now everyone has to decide for themself what method they want to use, I won't use it, but a realy nice demonstration of what SNEEK is capable of [​IMG]!
     
  10. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The main reason to use this over a loader is that it works with IOS reloading games.
     
  11. FragAguy

    Member FragAguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Behind you.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    lol, did anyone mentioned what the SNEEK menu says?

    region:
    installed games:
    current game:
    eject disc
    play pong

    ? [​IMG]
     
  12. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Any info on if an update is being released with info on how to compile??
     
  13. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    isnt this just WODE on SW?

    PS: Wonder if this will do the GC stuff every is talking about...
     
  14. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
  15. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I just compiled it (so much easier with those tools. XD). I assume that this still looks in USB:\SMNE\ for a part.bin file? Or does this version include that fancy selection menu?
     
  16. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know its out dude, I just didn't know it could load ISO's like that.
     
  17. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States

    Did not try it yet .....I am at work. :-(
     
  18. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I mean a code update for the additional menu or what needs to be edited/added to sneek DI main.c to have the ability to choose what game you want to play from the Hdd
     
  19. KirovAir

    Member KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    GC Loading via USB seems more likely now with emulated NAND and emulating drives(?).
     
  20. SanGor

    Member SanGor Witchhunter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
    GC loading has nothing to do with this
     

Share This Page