Hacking Very lost, Which Flashcart is right for me?

• Thread starter person2333
  • Start date
  • Views 1,119
  • Replies 4
Status
Not open for further replies.
P

person2333

OP
My girlfriend has a DSi (Ver. 1.4.1 U) its the blue-ish (almost teal in the right light) colored one. I bought it for her when the DSi system first launched. Since then shes only had a few games and I am looking to boost the replay value of her DSi, and I am sure you all know what position I am in now.

I am new to the DS scene in general and don't really know how flashcarts work. I understand the general idea that they use roms and such but I am a bit confused on which cart to buy. Could anyone give me some information on what the best flashcart would be for my girlfriend's DSi (Ver 1.4.1 U) in order to play the DSi/DS roms. I would prefer one that can download and play DSi exclusive games too, so if that helps to narrow down my options then good.

Any info anyone could give me to help me get started would be most appreciated. The more in depth information and steps on how and what to do, which cart I should order, and how I would go about installing and downloading games (to the DSi).

Thanks in advance for everyone who will take the time to help me out
biggrin.gif
Just FYI, I am more of a PSP gamer myself, I have the latest CFW for my PSP-1000 so I am pretty confident I will pickup on the process of installing roms fairly quickly.

P

person2333

OP
Also, What is the difference between the all the carts out there? I know there are quite a few. With modding my PSP, I only needed a modded battery and a custom firmware loaded onto a memory stick. Once I installed the firmware, that was it, fairly easy, then I just loaded the games from the memory stick and voila. So this whole flashcart concept is what is new to me, if anyone could be very specific on the steps and process I would much appreciate it
smile.gif

Terminator02

ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ
Trophies
XP
Country
United States