1. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    Because sudofox's service is amazing, I wanted to share the love with 3DS users.

    You will need
    • NUS Downloader, and DSi's Common Key (Hey look at this - NUSD works on Wine)
    • make_cia for your OS
    • An Internet Connection
    • A CFW with sigpatches and TWL_FIRM sigpatches (listen I know I could just say Luma but some people don't use Luma OK?)
    Steps:
    1. Open NUS Downloader, and update database. Download Flipnote Studio for your region, and ensure decrypted is on.
    2. Use make_cia to convert the APP file to a CIA - "make_cia --srl=FILENAME.app"
    3. Install the CIA.
    4. Use the ds.sudomemo.net proxy with port 80
    Yes, it's this simple.
    If you're a DSi Sudomemo user and you have not hacked your 3DS, use https://3ds.guide

    If you're looking for more than just DSi Flipnote Studio and want an alternative service for FGW, try out kaeru:world.
     
    Last edited Jul 30, 2017
  2. Diego788

    Diego788 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    436
    Country:
    Chile
    what is Sudomemo? :0
     
  3. HugaTheFox

    HugaTheFox GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    595
    Country:
    United States
    Like flipnote (Idk I just now googled it)
     
    petethepug and Deleted User like this.
  4. Jacklack3

    Jacklack3 ( ゚ヮ゚) buddie was here
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,828
    Country:
    Canada
    Flipnote Studio is a app on the DS where you can easily make animations, the server they ran where you could post those shut down, sudomemo is just a reboot. Kinda like that MSN reboot some people did. (yes it's still active)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Also, how is this different than just installing it via freeshop or eshop or something?
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  5. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    @Jacklack3 there's no Flipnote Studio DSi on (fre)eShop
     
    Jacklack3 likes this.
  6. MarioMasta64

    MarioMasta64 hi. i make batch stuff and portable shiz
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,095
    Country:
    United States
    Flipnote Hatena lol
     
  7. Jacklack3

    Jacklack3 ( ゚ヮ゚) buddie was here
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,828
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmm, I guess I was thinking about the 3D version. Doesn't matter, just replace it with that iso site.
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  8. OkazakiTheOtaku

    OkazakiTheOtaku no thanks, I don't want a custom title
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    1,404
    Country:
    Japan
    I know the answers are obvious and I'm just missing something, but regardless...
    1. In NUSD I updated the database, how do I select Flipnote Hatena to download? What's the TID?
    2. "Create Decrypted Contents" is grayed out so I cannot select it.
    3. What do I do with the common key? Do I get it in .bin format or do I input it in NUSD somewhere?

    Thanks for the guide.

    NUSD v1.9, running in Wine
     
  9. Jacklack3

    Jacklack3 ( ゚ヮ゚) buddie was here
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,828
    Country:
    Canada
    I know I already said this before, but I should word it differently, from what I see, it just looks like you download it and then set your internet settings. Can't you just get a cia from that iso site? And then set the internet settings? I mean, for me it doesn't work, but maybe that could be on my end.
     
  10. OkazakiTheOtaku

    OkazakiTheOtaku no thanks, I don't want a custom title
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    1,404
    Country:
    Japan
    Yes, that does work, and is how I did it in the past. But this is the more "legit" way I suppose since you're getting it directly from Nintendo's CDN.
     
  11. Jacklack3

    Jacklack3 ( ゚ヮ゚) buddie was here
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,828
    Country:
    Canada
    Well then why isn't it working for me? :/ Is it just because I got it from a website?
     
  12. OkazakiTheOtaku

    OkazakiTheOtaku no thanks, I don't want a custom title
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    1,404
    Country:
    Japan
    I have no idea. Sorry. Try resetting your network connections totally and try setting it up from scratch.
     
    Jacklack3 likes this.
  13. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    1. Update Databases, then go to DSiWare -> Flipnote Studio -> Your Region -> v0 (or v512 if Japan)
    2. You need the key there.
    3. Put the hex into "dsikey.bin" with a hex editor.

    If it just white screens you're using the wrong region copy.
     
    OkazakiTheOtaku likes this.
  14. OkazakiTheOtaku

    OkazakiTheOtaku no thanks, I don't want a custom title
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    1,404
    Country:
    Japan
    Thanks. I ended up figuring 2/3 out on my own, but for number one that still didn't work so I ended up manually opening the database XML file and finding the TID and region code.

    Made the CIA and all is well, thank you.
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  15. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    Sorry; I was sleeping all this time so I couldn't say anything ;)
     
    OkazakiTheOtaku likes this.
  16. Jacklack3

    Jacklack3 ( ゚ヮ゚) buddie was here
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,828
    Country:
    Canada
    OkazakiTheOtaku helped me with it, so good tutorial! :D However I would split it up into two parts, one being how to get it and how to put sudomemo on it.
     
    OkazakiTheOtaku likes this.
  17. TheMagicMan

    TheMagicMan A Person
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    United States
    :/ What do i do with the dsi common key? I start to download flipnote studio, but it never asks for a common key. Then when i try to make it a cia file, i get
    [!] Is not a valid TWL SRL file
    [!] Failed to retrieve data from Content0: 00000000.app
    [!] Input Error, see 'make_cia -h' for more info
    [!] Failed to generate cia
     
  18. GhostLatte

    GhostLatte GBAtemp's Official Van Master™
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,522
    Country:
    United States
    You can install Flipnote Studio DSi on 3DS though :^)
     
  19. Setherz6104

    Setherz6104 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Where do I get make_cia? I got make_cia from this one toolkit, but there's no executable, and I don't know how to use all those C+, etc files in Command Prompt.
     
  20. Setherz6104

    Setherz6104 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sudomemo, Using,