USB port issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by davehx, Jul 25, 2010.

Jul 25, 2010

USB port issue by davehx at 8:13 PM (1,073 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. davehx
    OP

    Newcomer davehx Newbie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So...my wife (YES, my wife, not me [​IMG] ) was trying to play U-Sing Girls Night In with two mics plugged in. At first it wouldnt even load the disc (original disc). I tried the official channel and the backup loader channel (neogamma 7). The official channel went to a black screen. The backup channel flashed green then came up with the 002 error.

    It had been quite a while since I had updated anything (I last updated to 4.1E when I got Wii Sports resort and had cios rev8).

    I guessed that a problem might be fixed in more recent updates. I updated to rev19 (on 249) and neogamma r9 beta31. I can now load the original disc through neogamma but not through the official channel.

    My problem is that the game only recognises the mic that is plugged in to the top USB port (wii laying flat). The port is working as we can play the original U-Sing game through the official channel and it recognises both ports.

    This leads me to believe that the problem is caused by neogamma...or something updated in firmware 4.2 or 4.3...Has anyone noticed a similar problem? Possibly know a fix? Or something I am doing/have done wrong? I have searched around for the past two hours and drawn a blank so any help would be much appreciated.
     
  2. Robj1969

    Newcomer Robj1969 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I run my external usb drive on the bottom usb port and i have a hub plugged into upper usb port and plug both mics into the hub......
     
  3. davehx
    OP

    Newcomer davehx Newbie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cheers mate, I appreciate the reply and that may be what i try to do eventually (if/when i get an external HDD) but for now the problem I have is that the bottom port is not working when i run the game through neogamma and thats the issue I am trying to fix. Thanks for the tip though, I wasnt aware that I could use a hub with the wii. Thats gonna be useful knowledge for the future
     
  4. davehx
    OP

    Newcomer davehx Newbie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    BUMP

    it had gone to page 3 so bump for a reply. I wont keep bumping. If it slips down again I'll assume no-one knows the answer but wanted to try once more to get a solution
     
  5. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    the backup loader part is not really an error

    usb loaders and/or cIOSs (not sure) load a custom driver for one of the ports (the lower mostly) to access hdds
    the games require the normal driver and because of that can only use the other one

    if it is only caused by the loader you might get lucky with a disk-only-loader which doesn't use usb


    Trying to get it running from the disc channel is more promising imho
    The Game might require an IOS you're missing
    Did you block Updates from disk?

    If yes unblock updates
    or use some other form of update
    I prefer a plain simple ninty online update(unless >4.3 is released - check first every time)

    in any case make sure hbc is at the newest version and you have a recent wanin cios before updating
     
  6. davehx
    OP

    Newcomer davehx Newbie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK, thanks for the reply mate

    I did block updates yes. As for the nintendo update, i thought that i should always avoid these and use waninkokos updates? I'm on 4.1E at the moment.

    I have the rev19 version of wanins cios.

    My HBC is not at the latest version, I'll try that. I did upgrade to a newer version of HBC back when i first modded it (twilight hack) and it stopped working. I had to rerun the twilight hack to get the old HBC back on

    Cheers for the help mate, I'll give it a shot and I agree, an original disc should be running from the disc channel
     
  7. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    At the moment it is save if you got the mentioned requisites as both the new hbc and a cios at 250 survive all current disc updates and the current online update.
    You can then use these to install everything you lost again (bootmii, cios at 202,222,223,249, cmios, darkcrap, priiloader)

    But do as you like other methods should work too
     

Share This Page