USB Loaders do not detect my Hard Drive

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by uscjunkie, Nov 19, 2009.

Nov 19, 2009
  1. uscjunkie
    OP

Newcomer uscjunkie Member

United States
    I have formatted my drive with WBFS Manager and everything was working fine (except games freezing after a few mins of play)...now all of a sudden none of the loaders I have installed will detect the hard drive. Is there something that can be causing this? I'm new to this so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

2. uscjunkie
    OP

United States
    Man nobody will even read my thread....am I the only one with this problem?

3. XFlak

Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

Canada
    if u recently updated your loader, many of them now recognize fat32 drives as well, this is also sometimes the default selection. You may be able to change the type selected in the options (depends which loader u are using, u can with the latest rev of usb loader gx) or there may be a seperate dol/binary all together for fat32 and wbfs support (I think configurable usb loader is still like this)

4. Dr. Clipper

Member Dr. Clipper GBAtemp Addict

Australia
    Configurable has separate dols for FAT and non-FAT, but both simply optimise the load process for one or the other. Both dol types still each support both partition types, but each will load slightly faster for it's own type of drive/IOS combination.

5. nds_gamerz

Newcomer nds_gamerz Advanced Member

United States
    I can say why mines didn't recognize the drive because the usb controller sucked. If you have another external enclosure try it, swap the hard drives inside and see if it will come up.

6. uscjunkie
    OP

United States