Usb Loader won't load External drive

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by JinTrigger, Jul 28, 2012.

Jul 28, 2012
  1. JinTrigger
    OP

    Member JinTrigger Asentrix Studios

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Location:
    Lunesta/Mysteria
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I have Rocketfish RF-HD3035 enclosure and USB Loader GX won't read it (actually I don't think anything can read it, but let's focus on USB Loader GX). I've connected it to each usb port and everything. I have several partitions on this drive, but that has never been an issue when it was in others. The thing is that, the drive will turn off and on depending on what the Wii is doing. I'm sure this is an issue with my external, but I am just not sure at this point. Please help :(
     
  2. fswings

    Newcomer fswings Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does the Homebrew Channel recognise the drive? (assuming all else up to date on your Wii).
     
  3. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    That wont work to many ports.
    Memory card reader: Supports Secure Digital, Secure Digital High Capacity, SDXC, MultiMediaCard, Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO and xD-Picture Card in 1 slot and CompactFlash I/II and Microdrive in the other.
    • USB hub: Provides 2 additional USB 3.0 ports
     
  4. JinTrigger
    OP

    Member JinTrigger Asentrix Studios

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Location:
    Lunesta/Mysteria
    Country:
    United States
    @[member='fswings']
    Not sure....what does it mean if I can or can't

    @[member='cobleman']
    I dont understand what you just said.
     
  5. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    It's not going to work.

    You use a USB-Hub.
    cIOS does not support hubs.
     
  6. JinTrigger
    OP

    Member JinTrigger Asentrix Studios

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Location:
    Lunesta/Mysteria
    Country:
    United States
    So it won't work because I have the usb hubs on mine
     
  7. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes,
    anything that has aditional usb ports or attatches aditional devices (eg SD reader) has an internal hub.
     
  8. JinTrigger
    OP

    Member JinTrigger Asentrix Studios

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Location:
    Lunesta/Mysteria
    Country:
    United States
    Sadness.....I guess in that case I can just get a 300gb external. They are small and dont need the A/C and that how much space I allocated off my TB.....plus it would give me 300gb to space on side TB. Thanks for the assistance everyone

    Any recommendation on a good 300gb external
     

Share This Page