USB Loader with force mode

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by WiiShizzza, Apr 6, 2009.

Apr 6, 2009

USB Loader with force mode by WiiShizzza at 11:23 PM (4,493 Views / 0 Likes) 24 replies

  1. WiiShizzza
    OP

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    I wonder if one of you coders could implement some "FORCE -Mode" into the USB Loader.
    Something like "if 1 is pressed force NTSC" and "if 2 is pressed force PAL"

    Anybody willing to do ?
     


  2. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    WiiPower did it already.
    Force PAL and force NTSC
     
  3. frostyfrosty

    Member frostyfrosty GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    but as far as i know he didnt set it to buttons...
     
  4. ryu77

    Newcomer ryu77 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Errr ... Link plz ?
     
  5. Erizo

    Newcomer Erizo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Mexico
  6. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I'm almost 100% that's not what hes asking for.

    He wants a version that allows forcing from inside the menu, not one where the dol itself forces it and it cannot be turned off.
     
  7. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    setting it to buttons can be done with the following code added into the geckomenu.c

    Not tested as i just hardcode my setting into default dols for each set of circumstances and use the correct one for each game.
    However it should work as all of this code is extracted directly from the geckomenu.c loading code only without all the sections that are used to toggle options on and off since this is a forced option load code.

    Place the following code immediatly after /* Root menu action */ in geckomenu.c, replacing the 1 in WPAD_BUTTON_1 with the button you want to be the trigger. replace the /* values in the following code with the appropriate vaules from the end of the post and then compile to create the type of loader you want.

    Code:
    if((pressed & WPAD_BUTTON_1 && currentmenu == ROOTMENU))
    ÂÂÂÂ{ clearscreen(xfb, 20, 80, 278, 315, 0x00800080);
    write_font(185, 154, "Launching Game");
    hooktype=/*;
    configbytes[0] = /**;
    memset((void*)0x80001800,0,kenobiwii_size);
    memcpy((void*)0x80001800,kenobiwii,kenobiwii_size); 
    DCFlushRange((void*)0x80001800,kenobiwii_size);
    configbytes[1] = /***;
    nowiird = 1;
    apploader();
    sleep(2);
    }
    To enable ocarina, make sure hooktype is set to 3 or 2 and change the line towards the beginning of geckomenu.c
    from
    Code:
    u32 ocarinaselect = 0;ÂÂÂÂ// Off as default
    to
    Code:
    u32 ocarinaselect = 1;ÂÂÂÂ// On as default
    /*= valid values are: 1,2,3. default or VI is 1. 2 is wii pad and 3 is gc (2 and 3 may be backwards)
    /**= valid values are 0x00 through 0x09 representing languages
    Default 0xCD, Jap=0x00, Eng=0x01, Ger=0x02, Fr=0x03, Spa=0x04,Ita=0x05, Dut=0x06, S.Ch=0x07, T.Ch=0x08, Kor=0x09.
    /***= valid values are 0x00 through 0x07 for different modes no patches=0x00, pal60=0x01, vi=0x02, pal60+vi=0x03, ntsc=0x04, ntsv+vi=0x05, pal50=0x06. pal50+vi=0x07

    Hope this helps a few people [​IMG]
     
  8. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Digity, you may want to put taht in a code box.
     
  9. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    good idea, lol
     
  10. pcfree

    Newcomer pcfree Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Is it possible to support force 480p?
     
  11. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you can find another button then yes, you probably can.
     
  12. WiiShizzza
    OP

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    yeah Diggity. That's it.
    But I'm to dumb to code, so could you plz ?
     
  13. diffikolt

    Newcomer diffikolt Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    I second that.

    If you could, diggity, it would be greatly appreciated.
     
  14. kavid

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China
    as well as I appreciate
     
  15. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    will code up, compile and post tomorrow after work. Even though everyone knows no one of the softmii team knows anything about coding or compiling, lol.
    expect them around 6pm est time. Will be posting 3 dols. all of them ocarina disabled, however holding 1 after hitting start will enable ocarina. 1. force ntsc 2. force pal50 3. force pal60.
    If anyone has had any experience with actually needing the vidpatch turned on for a game let me know and ill also release a version of each forced video with vidpatch enabled. Also which channel maker do you want these made to work with. howardC's or the bnrbandit program, as they use different id searches to patch channels to match game ids.
     
  16. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    sorry mods erase this post the site was not refreshing proper and when it did i Dp'd
     
  17. kyogc

    Member kyogc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Taiwan
    @Digitydogs

    Would you mind sharing the source codes of the autoboot booter.dol? And How to make it to press 1 then enter the menu? Thanks.
     
  18. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    awesome idea cannot wait for this to reach fruition! Please use BNRbandit!?!!!
     
  19. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    damn its a good thing its just small changes to do all of this.... ok so at this point im looking at 8 dols.
    4 for howardc's and 4 for bnrbandit.
    been thinking about it and there are so many possible combination of options, that i think this will be the best way to do it.
    1 force ntsc for HowardC
    1 force ntsc for Bnrbandit
    1 force pal50 for HowardC
    1 force pal50 for Bnrbandit
    1 force pal60 for HowardC
    1 force pal60 for Bnrbandit
    1 force nothing for HowardC
    1 force nothing for Bnrbandit

    All will have:
    hold up to enable Vidpatch and ocarina with wii hook
    hold down to enable Vidpatch and ocarina with gc gook
    hold left to enable Vidpatch without ocarina

    hold 1 to enable ocarina with wii hook
    hold 2 to enable ocarina with gc hook.

    I think that covers all possible desired options for usb channels dols in the best possible way. if anyone can think of any option ive missed there are still two trigger buttons left, lol. And i will be including source with the release. not sure if i need to release 8 seperate sources or if i can get away with a single source with code comments that explain how to change each option to make it do what you want.
     
  20. kyogc

    Member kyogc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Finally, at least one of coders is willing to share his source code of the mod version.
    Looking forward to it. Thanks.
     

Share This Page