USB Loader GX

By cyrex, Apr 19, 2009 5,720,846 26,415 39

  1. Pyrate02

    Pyrate02 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know how to get Metroid Prime Trilogy working with 2.0?

    PS: I got it working but only see an option to select 1 dol at a time - is there a way to have the select a dol screen pop up like I used to have in 938?

    Also, does COD3 or Sam & Max work with 2.0?

    Thanks again guys....
     
  2. doncaruana

    doncaruana Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States

    You can set the path in the settings. You don't need to rename it, you just need to tell gx 2.0 where it is.
     
  3. doncaruana

    doncaruana Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    If COD3 = Black Ops, then yes, but you have to run it with the right cios. I use waninkoko's rev 21 with base 57 and it works fine. Not sure which sam & max you are talking about though.
     
  4. Pyrate02

    Pyrate02 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
  5. Shano56

    Shano56 noobie
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Country:
    United States
    for all of you having problems with your disc art, you can either change the custom paths back to /config/images/___ or you can cut/paste the "images" folder into /apps/usbloader_gx which I believe is now the default for all files created by GX
     
  6. plasmata

    plasmata Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    I installed v2.0 and its working great. Thanks goes out to everyone who worked so hard to get the official release done. One question, with the parental lock on I can still access the global settings screen and make changes. Did I miss a setting somewhere that would lock this out as well?
     
  7. Shano56

    Shano56 noobie
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Country:
    United States
    looool dimok and the beta testers only spent months on code google and IRC working on this version [​IMG]
     
  8. davebaol

    davebaol GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    912
    Country:
    Italy
    @Pyrate02
    Also Same & Max season 2, Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Double Agent and a few other games don't work because of ios reloading.
    AFAIK only way to play them from usb hd is UNEEK+DI
     
  9. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    I hope we could add the altdol+ support soon.

    It will be used for :
    - Showing a prompt menu when booting a multi-dol game with all the dols listed
    - Renaming the dol with user friendly names (mp2.dol -> "Metroid Prime 2: Echoes")
    - Passing arguments to the dol (It will allow Sam & Max 1 and 2 chapter selection). (Maybe, if someone know the argument, Metroid difficulty selection too)

    It can't be used for IOS reloading games with multiple dols, or IOS reloading in game (CSI, Splinter cell, etc.)



    The first post has been updated with the v2.0 links, and new changelog since last stable release.
    There are maybe few missing feature I forgot [​IMG]
    Also, I know the banner is still saying v1.0, and videos are old, it will be replace eventually.
     
  10. sebastiaan4489

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
  11. siliconmessiah

    siliconmessiah GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for keeping up the good work. As USB Loader GX and WiiFlow are the two loaders I prefer, it always feels good to see new releases of those.
    All seems to work fine thus far!
     
  12. Pyrate02

    Pyrate02 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Cyan.

    Thanks to all you guys for your hard work....
     
  13. plasmata

    plasmata Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    Oops, you WOULD need to have access to the Global Settings screen to get to the parental lock screen. Its the Loader Settings screen that is not locked with the parental lock on. There are a lot of global settings there that the little ones could mess with. Is there a setting to lock this out or does the parental lock need to be fixed?
     
  14. bulldog7114

    bulldog7114 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Im on usb loader gx v2.0 how do i show the game info for a certain game ie publisher year of release
     
  15. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    You need to download the games and Wii title database first.
    Go to preferences > page 2 > update > Wiitdb

    Then, hover a game and press 2, and then button A for synopsis.
     
  16. bulldog7114

    bulldog7114 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Thanks cyan all done cheers [​IMG]
     
  17. siliconmessiah

    siliconmessiah GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    United States
    USB Loader 2.0 reporting suddenly "black screen" upon launching a lot of games that worked well before, like Super Mario Galaxy 1 and Fragile Dream. Weird.

    Updated to USB Loader 2.0 from latest rev via the application on the wii, using the old forwarder. Should not be a problem, should it?

    Machine: 4.3E with cios 249 rev 17

    Anybody thoughts on this?
     
  18. drmarvin

    drmarvin GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    Canada
    I was following GX for a while before, but never got into consistently using it. I had requested a better way to launch installed channels, and I know there was some functionality to do so, but I'm not sure if it was ever fully implemented. I'm hoping to play around with GX 2.0 tonight, but I was just curious if launching installed channels was still from a list as before. I was really hoping that it would either be integrated into the Games list, or have it's only list with some eye candy like the games list.

    Thanks for all the awesome work!!!!
     
  19. slicer74

    slicer74 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada
    Dowload the whole thing via filetrip.
    Delete all the config files of GX from ur SD
    Install cIOS rev21
    Install the new forwarder (from the kit)

    Report.
     
  20. siliconmessiah

    siliconmessiah GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    United States
    I won´t be home for a couple of days now, so the report will probably take time.

    Although I´m most certain that it will work if I made a full re-install, it´s more often the best way to go and actually how I usually do. Just wanted to address the problem that I got from updating it via the interface.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Loader,