USB Loader GX

By cyrex, Apr 19, 2009 6,068,278 27,106 40

  1. r-win

    r-win GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Netherlands
    DarkBowser is right, which means all three of your options won't work. I expect this to change shortly, so that more combination are allowed.
     
  2. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,273
    Country:
    France
    oh, shimata !
    I inverted it [​IMG]
    I'll edit my previous posts to not give wrong direction to other people reading it. sorry.

    I've another idea, if you don't mind :

    drive:/wbfs/SMNE01_mario/SMNP01.iso (US subfolder, with PAL game)
    Would this work, which one will be shown on GX ?

    Could it be use to launch custom TitleID games, like Rock band ?
    (I don't know if the internal game data has to be patched with the new gameID too)

    If not yet possible to use different ID for sub-folder and games iso, I think it could be the easiest way to implement it.
    drive:/wbfs/_/.iso

    result :
    drive:/wbfs/_Rock band custom music number 1/RKXE69.iso
    drive:/wbfs/_Rock band custom music number 2/RKXE69.iso

    The needs to patch the iso internally was only for WBFS managers to not overwrite the same games on a WBFS partition.
    If you can use this method, you won't need to patch the iso's TitleID, right ?
     
  3. r-win

    r-win GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well, this is funny. I have removed the rest of this post, because it assumed the above is possible, which is not [​IMG]
    USB Loader GX will show a game. It will show the PAL version, to be precise. However, when trying to load the game, it searches again for the location of the wbfs file or iso file. When it does, it uses the game id to find the directory. In this case, it'll fail to find the directory, which will result in not being able to load the game.
     
  4. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,273
    Country:
    France
    ok, thanks for your answer.
    I understand better how it's working.


    Edit :
    using r892 (and older) :
    loading 2 external files is not working.

    ex. Ocarina + altdol on media -> black screen

    tested on :
    - New super mario : Cheat code (SD or USB) + altdol USB : Not working
    - RedSteel : Cheat on USB + AtlDol USB : Not working
    - New super mario : Cheat code USB + no altdol (internal patching) : Working
    - Red Steel : Cheat on USB + AltDol on disk : Working
     
  5. dkmaster

    dkmaster Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Greece
    Hi. I have a problem. I use usb loader gx for a while now with an sdhc card with no problem.

    System menu 4.0E
    cIOSv38 rev14
    Hermes 222/223
    Priiloader 0.30

    After installing triiforce, usb loader gx stopped seeing my sdhc card. Wii and homebrew channel can load sdhc card as always booting usbloader from there but the loader itself can not see the card anymore.
    Did format the card at fat32 but no luck
     
  6. bula

    bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    812
    Country:
    United States
    I am getting DSI right after background was loaded on all revs from 889 to 892, last one that I know works for me is 883. I'll test 884 to 888 to see where DSI code started and post back. Anyone else have this problem? TY
     
  7. myron0815

    myron0815 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    renames every iso in current dir

    I like clear filename for backup ^^
     
  8. r-win

    r-win GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Are you and I doing the same thing right now? We are adding support for [] in both directory names as game names... [​IMG]
     
  9. myron0815

    myron0815 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    hehe, seems so.
    my request to the bug tracker got rejected - so i tried it on my own.

    it took me 3 weeks to change that thing, you'll probably do this in 3 hours [​IMG]
    (i doubt, you'll need my source for a start, do you?!)
     
  10. ThaDraGun

    ThaDraGun GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Canada
    Does GX still update online or I just have a rev thats broke? I kept checking to see if a new version was released and it keeps saying no updates available. For weeks still no updates. I thought it was really strange so I checked what I was at. It says rev 874. It's up to rev 892 now.
     
  11. r-win

    r-win GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes, it still does update online. But you've hit the differences between a version and a revision. The latest version is 874, the latest revision is 892 (893 soon). We only mark a revision as a version, when it's stable enough in our opinion. This to prevent questions and bugs on things we are still working on. I think you'll have to see a revision as a BETA version, only the coder has tested it, and most of the time nobody else. You can enable BETA upgrades in the settings, so that you can always update to the latest revision if you wish to. But remember, it's not very good tested.
     
  12. myron0815

    myron0815 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    are you (or Oggzee) planning to add the [GAMEID] tag to plain filenames aswell?
    (/me dont like folders)

    (else then i'll stay with mine version for now... since there is no hardcoded layout aswell ;)
    (or should i try to merge?!)
     
  13. r-win

    r-win GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes, we are.
     
  14. bnm81002

    bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting code dumps for revisions r889-r893, why is that? I reinstalled r883 and it is working fine
     
  15. GolfDude

    GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    850
    Country:
    United States
    try deleting the config file before you load up 893 and then re-do your settings, then reboot and see if it works or dumps
     
  16. atomikramp

    atomikramp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Italy
    I'm experiencing issues with the latest precompiled dol
    i launch it from the HBC, it loads up but no HDD appears to be present, if i change the USB port, then the wiimote stops working.

    if i enter the settings menu and then try to go back, i obtain a black screen, tha app is still responding, the pointer is visible on the screen when moving the controller, but all black.

    EDIT: i forgot to say that i tried both with cios rev14 and 16
     
  17. kizer8

    kizer8 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    I am not able to get parental controls to work. I think I have it turned on in Wii settings, but I'm not sure. Anyone can help with specifics this loader is looking for.

    Thanks.
     
  18. camurso_

    camurso_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    Portugal
    hi there!

    Last night I updated mt usb loader gx and it freezes with dump everytime I try to run it.
    Can anyone tell me what is the latest version that works?

    Thank you
     
  19. atomikramp

    atomikramp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Italy
    just to let you know i've fixed this issue, it was an enclosure problem.
    the disk was ok, i connected it using an USB to SATA cable and it works like a charm, but in the atlantis USB to SATA enclosure it fails
     
  20. kizer8

    kizer8 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone have any suggestions that I might look into.

    Thanks.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Loader,