USB Loader GX

By cyrex, Apr 19, 2009 6,077,217 27,132 40

  1. CaptainHIT

    CaptainHIT GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    Germany
    To be honest I never tried that and I'm not sure if it works. I always used the USB ports on the back of my Wii U and a Y-Cable.
     
    alexander1970 and jeannotte like this.
  2. tempGuri

    tempGuri Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    How come when I go to settings and back out of it it shows me a white screen making my wii unresponsive ?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  3. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Sometime it gets better..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,482
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    @blackb0x

    I am using the lastest "official" Build (e25c4e4) from the Loader Mod.

    Sometimes it stucks on the InGame Settings or Game Choose Main Screen.
    If you click on the next Game or choose the "InGame Settings" you can still click around/move the Cursor but nothing/no Menu Button is responding.
    I can make an Video if you like/need.:)

    Thank you.:)
     
    Last edited by alexander1970, Jan 19, 2021
    tempGuri and godreborn like this.
  4. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,549
    Country:
    United States
    I'm still using 1271 iirc. The others have too many bugs.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  5. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Sometime it gets better..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,482
    Country:
    Austria
    The latest Build from blackb0x´s Mod "re-activates" the Cheat Code Download for Example.:D
     
    godreborn likes this.
  6. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,549
    Country:
    United States
    I don't use that. I just play games without doing much else, but I do have emunand and neek2o setup. that's about it.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  7. tempGuri

    tempGuri Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Can you make a video?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Sometime it gets better..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,482
    Country:
    Austria
    ....and hopefully,the Issue happens today.:rofl2:
     
    tempGuri likes this.
  9. tempGuri

    tempGuri Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    alright thanks

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    just to be clear you are having the same issues im having?
     
  10. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Sometime it gets better..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,482
    Country:
    Austria
    Maybe similiar....

    You have a White Screen and no Button responds when you click on it ? Or do you have only a BLANK White Screen ?:)

    Thank you.:)
     
  11. tempGuri

    tempGuri Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    I have both of the issues. :)
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Sometime it gets better..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,482
    Country:
    Austria
    Unfortunately,but as feared,the Issue did not showed up...
    ....but instead I got this Exception Screen after a Time when I clicked on a Game:

     
    blackb0x and tempGuri like this.
  13. tempGuri

    tempGuri Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    That exact same sound had happen to me once, thats usually when i unplug the sd card when a homebrew channel is running at the same time.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  14. ChibiMofo

    ChibiMofo NPC Chibi-Robo for Wii needs a fan translation
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2019
    Messages:
    361
    Country:
    Canada
    LOL! My "unreliable" 32GB USB flash drive that I've been using on my Wii since 2012 believes otherwise. I now have three of them and rotate between them depending upon what games I want to play on a given day. I'm really tired of you people bashing USB flash drives when they work perfectly for me and countless others.
    It is a reliable Device for the Wii. It always has been.:)
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  15. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Sometime it gets better..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,482
    Country:
    Austria
    Say that please to the 453.423 Users in the Threads about "Flash Drives and Wii"....

    LOL
     
    RunningSnakes, Draxikor and jeannotte like this.
  16. ca032769

    ca032769 INFOCOM Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    525
    Country:
    United States
    I use flash drives from time to time well myself. I haven't found a SanDisk or PNY that's ever given me a problem. But when someone is having a problem 90%+ of the time they are using a flash drive.

    I'm all for someone trying a flash drive to see if it works, but they should go into it knowing there is a lot higher chance of having issues using a flash drive than a USB. I don't see paying $50 to $100 for a large size 256GB+ flash drive just to have problems, that $50 to $100 would be better off spent on a WD Passport that holds 1TB or 2TB. Lots more games with lots less potential issues.
     
    baco81, Cyan, jeannotte and 2 others like this.
  17. Dragon91Nippon

    Dragon91Nippon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Japan
    It would probably require a new cIOS version that addresses the Front USB ports
     
    Last edited by Dragon91Nippon, Jan 24, 2021
  18. blackb0x

    blackb0x GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2019
    Messages:
    183
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @tempGuri @alexander1970 You both might have a similar issue to ukigh4ie as it'll randomly crash for him depending on what he clicks on, but if he deletes his config file and starts fresh then the loader doesn't crash for him.

    The issue likely comes from one of the many changes needed to make the loader support newer versions of devkitPPC. Finding the issue is difficult though since I can't replicate the crashes, even if I were to use your config files.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  19. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Sometime it gets better..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,482
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Thank you for your Help and your Answer.:)
    I will try it and give you Feedback if it also workes for me.
    (Maybe you have noticed,the Number of Games -> 1002.Can this also cause it ?)

    Thank you.:)
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  20. blackb0x

    blackb0x GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2019
    Messages:
    183
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It shouldn't, but it's possible that one of the games titles might cause the issue. I'll send you a private message as I've got an idea.
     
    jeannotte and alexander1970 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Loader,