Usb Loader GX wont show gamecube isos

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Jonny727, Aug 9, 2015.

1. Jonny727
    OP

Jonny727 Newbie

Newcomer
    Aug 9, 2015
    United States
    I recently installed the homebrew channel along with all the other applications that allow you to play Gamecube games of off a USB stick. as the title suggests, my USB loader doesn't show my Gamecube games... I have done the following: Set Gamecube path to the "games" folder I made on the USB stick. I ticked the box to show GC games. I Updated USB loader gx to the current version. I might have done more, but I don't recall... It's not the iso files, because I loaded them off of wiiflow and they worked. I just want the Wii games and the Gamcube games to show up onto one app. I appreciate any sort of help I can get, I'm relatively new to this whole modding process. I will do my best to answer any sort of question to help figure out the problem. Thank you for reading my post.

2. Cyan

Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

Global Moderator
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    maybe you didn't place the ISO into the expecting path or filename.
    Wiiflow might be compatible with more filename or path layout than USBLoaderGX.

1) USBLoaderGX only list games if they have the correct filename : "game.iso" and "disc2.iso"
    it doesn't list games if they are named "Zelda.iso" or "mario.iso".

2)
    I think wiiflow is compatible with ISO located in /games/ alone, but not USBLoaderGX.
    Be sure your games are inside subfolders.

/games/Your game title here/game.iso
    /games/Your game title here/disc2.iso

example :
    /games/Zelda Wind Waker/game.iso

it's even better if you know the game ID and add it to the path name, like this:
    /games/Zelda Wind Waker [GZLP01]/game.iso

if the path contains the GameID, it will speed up the loader's launch time.

You might wonder why /games/mario.iso is also compatible with Wiiflow?