Hacking Upgrade my hacked xbox360

anime4ever

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
246
Trophies
0
XP
264
Country
Canada
I have a fat xbox360 with a BenQ( if I remember correctly) that I have not touched since it last RROD.

I want to repair it and upgrade the hacked part. I had it flashed with an iXtreme version, the first I think supported XGD3 games( I could play Batman, Skyrim, etc and go online). No topology shit and had my games burned the classic way (truncate I think?).

So I want to know if when I repair my Xbox I should upgrade to a newer version of iXtreme to play recent games. Or I just dont touch it?

btw I havent updated my xbox since a bit after Skyrim release.

Thanks
 

Devin

"Local Hardware Wizard"
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2009
Messages
5,954
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
The Nexus
XP
4,183
Country
United States
You're need to upgrade to LT+3.0 firmware to play the latest releases online. Run the games through ABGX360, and truncate them just like the other ones you've already burned. You're gonna have to reburn all the XGD3 and AP25 games. If you want to fully burn the entire ISO to a disc, so all the data is there. You'll need a new burner that came out, can't remember the name of it.
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
21,985
Trophies
3
Location
Восторг
XP
19,156
Country
Antarctica
If you really don't want XBLive then I'd suggest getting it RGH'd
It allows you to use it's internal drive for game storage.

However since you got it RRoD already once I'd would personally do it but it's your 360 so your decision ;]

But to answer your question to continue burning like usual, Yes.
You can burn them like usual but I'd suggest patching at least the topology data of them (prevents errors)
 

Fudge

Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra
Banned
Joined
Aug 26, 2009
Messages
2,653
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
New York
Website
Visit site
XP
642
Country
United States
If you really don't want XBLive then I'd suggest getting it RGH'd
It allows you to use it's internal drive for game storage.

However since you got it RRoD already once I'd would personally do it but it's your 360 so your decision ;]

But to answer your question to continue burning like usual, Yes.
You can burn them like usual but I'd suggest patching at least the topology data of them (prevents errors)
If you stay on 2.0 firmware, don't patch with any topology, it will make them not work. You'll actually have to unpatch some games so they'll work with 2.0.
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
21,985
Trophies
3
Location
Восторг
XP
19,156
Country
Antarctica
If you really don't want XBLive then I'd suggest getting it RGH'd
It allows you to use it's internal drive for game storage.

However since you got it RRoD already once I'd would personally do it but it's your 360 so your decision ;]

But to answer your question to continue burning like usual, Yes.
You can burn them like usual but I'd suggest patching at least the topology data of them (prevents errors)
If you stay on 2.0 firmware, don't patch with any topology, it will make them not work. You'll actually have to unpatch some games so they'll work with 2.0.

I tought that 2.0 also worked with patched topology data?
 

Fudge

Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra
Banned
Joined
Aug 26, 2009
Messages
2,653
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
New York
Website
Visit site
XP
642
Country
United States
If you really don't want XBLive then I'd suggest getting it RGH'd
It allows you to use it's internal drive for game storage.

However since you got it RRoD already once I'd would personally do it but it's your 360 so your decision ;]

But to answer your question to continue burning like usual, Yes.
You can burn them like usual but I'd suggest patching at least the topology data of them (prevents errors)
If you stay on 2.0 firmware, don't patch with any topology, it will make them not work. You'll actually have to unpatch some games so they'll work with 2.0.

I tought that 2.0 also worked with patched topology data?
It can't recognize it and it will give you unreadable disc. You have to manually remove the data with a blank AP25 sector.
 

Devin

"Local Hardware Wizard"
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2009
Messages
5,954
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
The Nexus
XP
4,183
Country
United States
You might as well, I'm going to bet some of the newer games this year are going to have Dashboard updates. So might as well get it updated, and out of the way now than later. Or not it's up to you.
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
21,985
Trophies
3
Location
Восторг
XP
19,156
Country
Antarctica
If you really don't want XBLive then I'd suggest getting it RGH'd
It allows you to use it's internal drive for game storage.

However since you got it RRoD already once I'd would personally do it but it's your 360 so your decision ;]

But to answer your question to continue burning like usual, Yes.
You can burn them like usual but I'd suggest patching at least the topology data of them (prevents errors)
If you stay on 2.0 firmware, don't patch with any topology, it will make them not work. You'll actually have to unpatch some games so they'll work with 2.0.

I tought that 2.0 also worked with patched topology data?
It can't recognize it and it will give you unreadable disc. You have to manually remove the data with a blank AP25 sector.

Hmm.
I can test a topology data patched game on my RGH (which has a 2.0 flashed drive iirc)
Think I did it before and they booted but I'm not sure anymore..

Tested it yourself ;o?
 

Fudge

Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra
Banned
Joined
Aug 26, 2009
Messages
2,653
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
New York
Website
Visit site
XP
642
Country
United States
If you really don't want XBLive then I'd suggest getting it RGH'd
It allows you to use it's internal drive for game storage.

However since you got it RRoD already once I'd would personally do it but it's your 360 so your decision ;]

But to answer your question to continue burning like usual, Yes.
You can burn them like usual but I'd suggest patching at least the topology data of them (prevents errors)
If you stay on 2.0 firmware, don't patch with any topology, it will make them not work. You'll actually have to unpatch some games so they'll work with 2.0.

I tought that 2.0 also worked with patched topology data?
It can't recognize it and it will give you unreadable disc. You have to manually remove the data with a blank AP25 sector.

Hmm.
I can test a topology data patched game on my RGH (which has a 2.0 flashed drive iirc)
Think I did it before and they booted but I'm not sure anymore..

Tested it yourself ;o?
I've heard it from people on other forums, I have LT 3.0. The reverse however works, old 2.0 backups I have work with the title updates before November 15th! It only works offline, but I'm banned so no problems here.
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
21,985
Trophies
3
Location
Восторг
XP
19,156
Country
Antarctica
If you really don't want XBLive then I'd suggest getting it RGH'd
It allows you to use it's internal drive for game storage.

However since you got it RRoD already once I'd would personally do it but it's your 360 so your decision ;]

But to answer your question to continue burning like usual, Yes.
You can burn them like usual but I'd suggest patching at least the topology data of them (prevents errors)
If you stay on 2.0 firmware, don't patch with any topology, it will make them not work. You'll actually have to unpatch some games so they'll work with 2.0.

I tought that 2.0 also worked with patched topology data?
It can't recognize it and it will give you unreadable disc. You have to manually remove the data with a blank AP25 sector.

Hmm.
I can test a topology data patched game on my RGH (which has a 2.0 flashed drive iirc)
Think I did it before and they booted but I'm not sure anymore..

Tested it yourself ;o?
I've heard it from people on other forums, I have LT 3.0. The reverse however works, old 2.0 backups I have work with the title updates before November 15th!

That I knew indeed.
I never heard of 2.0 not recognizing the new patched games.
 

Fudge

Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra
Banned
Joined
Aug 26, 2009
Messages
2,653
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
New York
Website
Visit site
XP
642
Country
United States
xgd3=8,13 gb iso file

You patch only xgd3 isos

Links and images updated!!
Well this is the way to patch LT 3.0 games iso's to LT2.0 and play your games in your LT2 machine without update your LT.The steps are rather simple.
Download this folder and follow the "read this" instructions.
http://netload.in/dateimi87WrLj7O/Pa...0Lt2.0.rar.htm
OR
http://turbobit.net/sq3u4f5czqde.html
Well i shall describe and from there.

First of all extract the file
1)Open the xbox backup creator (the one in the folder)
2)go to "image tools"tablet

3)choose in the right "inject"

4)click the "ap25 sector" and load the iso of ff 13-2(yes the patched one with the topology data)

5)Then load the topology data which i give in folder

If all go well at the bottom of the program we will see:
"Injecting Sector
Xbox Format Version = Xbox360 XGD3
AP25 Sector file injected at LBA sector 16608"


You are ready to burn your image which now is compatible with your LT2!!!

From a pirate forum for Xbox.
 

anime4ever

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
246
Trophies
0
XP
264
Country
Canada
Kind of a revive.

If I understand correctly, with LT 3.0 you need to buy a liteon Ihas burner.
I can not just burn them like before without getting a new burner.

Because with LT2.0, XGD3 game worked fine without the other burner.

Thank you.
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
21,985
Trophies
3
Location
Восторг
XP
19,156
Country
Antarctica
Yes.

You should ABSOLUTELY DO PATCH IT with ABGX.
It's recommended to have a iHAS burner.
But truncating still works.

DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT TRUNCATE FORZA 4!!!

It contains checks on across the disc and truncated discs WILL FAIL!
 

anime4ever

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
246
Trophies
0
XP
264
Country
Canada
Yes.

You should ABSOLUTELY DO PATCH IT with ABGX.
It's recommended to have a iHAS burner.
But truncating still works.

DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT TRUNCATE FORZA 4!!!

It contains checks on across the disc and truncated discs WILL FAIL!

Okay so if I truncate Forza4 it fucks all my other games?
And is there a tutorial to know how we have to patch the games and how to burn them so they work with LT3.0?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: 10 year old hardware now still emulates switch pretty decently