Updating wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Hacksaw, Nov 22, 2008.

Nov 22, 2008

Updating wii by Hacksaw at 1:03 PM (1,029 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Hacksaw
    OP

    Newcomer Hacksaw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    UKKK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am trying to put wiigators launcher on a wii for my friend but their wii is using 2.x firmware I tried to run the twilight hack and install the latest hbc but it just reset the wii. Is there any way I can update this wii to 3.x firmware without using a game or wifi?
     
  2. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it's possible to do the impossible now..
     
  3. Cooler89

    Member Cooler89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States

    You would have to get a Mario kart or some game which will install 3.1 or higher firmware
     
  4. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    Is the hbc not needed to run CIOS downgrader any more? Interesting.. [​IMG]

    Not to mention you would need wifi..
     
  5. Hacksaw
    OP

    Newcomer Hacksaw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    UKKK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks your ooh so helpful posts helped me no end. a SIMPLE no would have been a enough or like the other poster mentioned "get mario kart" but no you couldn't resist crap posting could you?
     
  6. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    LoL

    That second post was a reply to what his post said before the edit.

    And you said "without using a game" in your OP so in what way shape or form was that helpful to you?
     
  7. Hacksaw
    OP

    Newcomer Hacksaw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    UKKK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Really? you do realise that that not quoting his posts makes it unclear to whom you are referring? His resonce wasnt helpful but at least it was a clear "no you cant do that dude" not trying to score points like you seem to like doing?
     
  8. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    Quote like this? Well, yes, I realized after he changed it, it screwed up my reply. So you didn't like my reply, so what.
     
  9. Hacksaw
    OP

    Newcomer Hacksaw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    UKKK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Then don't reply, Seriously I could do without your all knowing advice(more like aimless ramble)
     
  10. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    *double post*
     
  11. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Break it up you two [​IMG] No reason for bad feelings.
     
  12. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    I sort of have to since you keep referring to my posts/asking questions but I can be the bigger man.
     

Share This Page