Hacking Updating CFW

Clerono

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Peru
I bought a PS3 today, already with a CFW installed and multiman.

The issue is that it requires a disc to load and I didn't get a disc, but after googling I saw that Rogero could load without disc but certain games only. Thing is, I get the payload error so I figured that I had to update my CFW.

The version my XMB shows is 4.25, Im guessing thats the CFW installed. I was thinking about uploading to 4.40 Miralatijera, yet since Im completely new at this I have no idea where to begin.

Thank you for your help.

trumpet-205

Embrace the darkness within
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Use either the latest Rogero or Rebug, Miralatijera is cutting edge.

To load a game discless, update your multiman to the latest. After you pick your game through multiman, scroll to PlayStation 3 under Game.

mechadylan

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I bought a PS3 today, already with a CFW installed and multiman.

The issue is that it requires a disc to load and I didn't get a disc, but after googling I saw that Rogero could load without disc but certain games only. Thing is, I get the payload error so I figured that I had to update my CFW.

The version my XMB shows is 4.25, Im guessing thats the CFW installed. I was thinking about uploading to 4.40 Miralatijera, yet since Im completely new at this I have no idea where to begin.

Thank you for your help.
Discless support has gotten a lot better since the advent of back-up managers on CFW PS3s, but it's still not 100%. Also, the trigger disc doesn't have to be the latest $70 retail game. I've been using the Move Bundle Install disc that came with my PS3 for years as a trigger.

Clerono

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Peru