Update M3 Real?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by sjones900, Apr 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Apr 27, 2010

Update M3 Real? by sjones900 at 2:02 AM (2,834 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. sjones900
    OP

    Member sjones900 GBAtemp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    TX
    Country:
    United States
    This may be a dumb question to ask but I'm not sure if it's possible but it never hurts to try. Is it possible to flash a M3 DS Real to work on a DSi much like how other card work and shows up as danny phantom or something like that? I'm sorry if this has been asked before, thanks in advanced.
     


  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,804
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No, just buy an M3i Zero
     
  3. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
     
  4. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Obvious dumbass, out of place, annoying, troll is obvious.

    Take your advertisements somewhere else.
     
  5. RchUncleSkeleton

    Member RchUncleSkeleton Skeletron 9000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,131
    Location:
    California, USA
    Country:
    United States
    haha I hate when people change your quotes, acekard 2i isn't much cheaper than the m3i zero, it's only about $8 more and has alot more features and also can use touchpod, sakura, itouchds and kaura.
     
  6. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    I really don't care if it is cheaper.

    Your post is fine, but his was unacceptable. You don't come in and blatantly advertise another flashcart without providing an argument of why, it's just plain rude.
     
  7. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,191
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    Im surprised it didnt contain gamekool links to the product also.....
     
  8. GentleFist

    GentleFist Newbie

    i dont know about akaio, but sakura isnt all that great

    i have a m3 ds real and i use sakura but other than it being pretty its not much of a difference to other firmwares
     
  9. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Recently run list, disk check, automatic save back upper (sorta, kinda changed now...might be a bug).
     
  10. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Gasp! You forgot the most important thing! It's smexy, skinnable, and only needs one file precompiled file for skins (because obviously the ones that use tons of images aren't quite as compressed and they take up more space because of it).
     
  11. RchUncleSkeleton

    Member RchUncleSkeleton Skeletron 9000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,131
    Location:
    California, USA
    Country:
    United States
    not to mention real time save, real time guide, native gba compatibility(w/ m3 gba expansion), a team that releases it's own updates and it's upgradable f core can be flashed using only a powered usb port(unlike the acekard that has to be inside of a ds to flash it, and if they block it on dsi in the future like has been done before you will need a ds lite or ds phat to flash it). Come up with anything the acekard 2i has over the m3i zero and let me know.
     
  12. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Multi save, WiFi Updating, Homebrew Soft Reset, Better Compatability, DSi Detection, Faster Updates, File Managment, Better Cheat Support (Well for me anyway) are just some in my head.
     
  13. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    NOTHING
     
  14. GentleFist

    GentleFist Newbie

    what does official fw matter if theres an alternative [​IMG]

    actually it has nothing to do with this thread (i know i started it) we should let it die
     
  15. RchUncleSkeleton

    Member RchUncleSkeleton Skeletron 9000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,131
    Location:
    California, USA
    Country:
    United States
    okay in case you didn't know the m3 has save backup(which is in a sense multisave), wifi updating(yeah akaio has that over the m3), hombrew soft reset(but does it really work like it's supposed to?), Better Compatibility...okay where's the proof? I've yet to encounter a game I couldn't play!, DSi Detection(what does this even mean?), faster updates(yeah for akaio, since it's "ONE" firmware and not 4 different ones being developed by the same people), file management(true I wish the m3 had a better file management system) and Better cheat support(yeah for you, because you don't use m3....I havent had any problems using cheats in games).

    But anyways Gentlefist is right....lets just let this die and not start a flame war. Both cards are good, but I choose to use the m3 and seeing as this is the m3 forum people shouldn't be butting in with their advertisements for an unrelated product.

    BTW I didn't write official firmware....nor would I have misspelled it that badly!(this is directed toward Porobu)
     
  16. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    The cheats all come from the same database :\
     
  17. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    I use my own cheat file & some of the codes don't work on the M3 but work on the Acekard.
     
  18. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Well the compatibility fixes are made to work with the main database.

    What's the point of having your own cheat files though?
     
  19. sumarth

    sumarth Newbie

    +1
     
  20. sumarth

    sumarth Newbie

    about wifi updating of loaders, it is pointless because to get your loaders updated for a new game do have to copy the new game through your pc anyway, so why not the updated loaders at same time

    acekard is a less-than-modern cart because it supports no real time features

    i see acekard as a budget card, honestly. i gave mine away.

    actually rather than get a m3i0 the person should get a scds2 its only like 15 bucks more and its new technology

    it makes me wonder if akaio team are getting paid after all . if not they are a bit odd (does not want to say 'stupid') by supporting one and only one cart. thats stupid to make a cart a success for no reason but your own fanboyism

    rather than acekard, one should get a r4i rts and sdhc. less price, more features, m3 team updates

    lol im a acekard hater [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page