Homebrew Update from menuhax 2.2 to 3.0

Jeanious

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 2, 2016
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
55
Country
Gambia, The
Hi, Guys!
I am currently running menuhax 2.2 and want to update to 3.0 on my N3DS running 9.2 Sys and 11.0 Emu.
Can I simply overinstall it through the homebrew channel or do I have to do something secial?
Also I am using CTR bootmanager to launch directly into emunand if no button is pressed upon boot up of the 3ds.

thanks ;)
 

Jeanious

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 2, 2016
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
55
Country
Gambia, The
I just like to keep my Software up to date if just for future compatibilty resons and stuff. ;)
Also I realy like the fact of menuhax using a folder.

So did anyone update and could share some info about the process and how to?
 

SomeGamer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2014
Messages
6,827
Trophies
1
XP
4,902
Country
Hungary
I just like to keep my Software up to date if just for future compatibilty resons and stuff. ;)
Also I realy like the fact of menuhax using a folder.

So did anyone update and could share some info about the process and how to?
I'd just remove the old menuhax with the old installer then install the new one with the 3.0 installer.
 

Jeanious

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 2, 2016
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
55
Country
Gambia, The
just tried that...it only gives me a strange error message :(
Maybe I have to to the hole proces all over. changing the theme one time, using Browserhax, then installing Menuhax 3.0?
 

streetbrawler123

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2013
Messages
186
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
537
Country
Netherlands
I Just updated it

Deleted Menuhax with verion 2.2
Installes It again with version 3.0
Changed The Boot text from the Ropbin Paylood Froom Boot To Bctr
Now I'm good to go again
 

Jeanious

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 2, 2016
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
55
Country
Gambia, The
Realy? Cool

Did you just delete the old Menuhax 2.2 files from the 3DS folder an replaced it with the new menuhax 3.0 files or did you also delete something else from the root of the Sd Cart?
Because I get an error trying to install menu hax 3.0 after I replaced just the 2.2 files in the 3Ds folder.
 

streetbrawler123

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2013
Messages
186
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
537
Country
Netherlands
First I started Up menuhax 2.2 and deleted menuhax with that
Then I put menuhax 3.0 on my sd cart
Then I used the Web browser exploit to enter the homebrew channel
and after all that I installed Menuhax 3.0

Tell me it this works for u =D
 

FanmadeEndings

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2016
Messages
192
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
396
Country
Gambia, The
1) Copy the ropbin payload from your SD card to somewhere else. (Not really a requirement, but makes things a lot easier if you are using an edited payload etc.)
2) Start menuhax manager 3.0 in sysNAND.
3) Uninstall old menuhax.
4) Install new menuhax.
5) Replace payload in /menuhax/ropbin/ with the payload you backed up.
 
  • Like
Reactions: streetbrawler123

Jeanious

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 2, 2016
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
55
Country
Gambia, The
Ah! I see.
So, you do have to complete the whole process all over again.
I hoped I could shortcut all that by simply booting menu hax 3.0 from Hbl and install.
Thanks guys!
You helped me A lot!
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    esta bien pero tu lo vas hacer porfa
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Saying it like that sounds like you want others to do it than doing the research yourself.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    I've already posted a link to the Nintendo DS section so that you can post something regarding your DS flashcart. Just make sure all of your posts are in English as this is against the rules.
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    no yo no estoy diciendo eso solo necesito una información que necesito calmado
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    no se no donde sea si pero aca en venezuela las consolas de ds esta descontinuadas y la poca información que consigo en internet no es la que nesecito
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    You know, finding information about DS flashcarts isn't that hard. They can be found pretty much everywhere and a lot of them can be still bought, however, these are clones from previous generations.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    My apologies if I'm boring you. But if you'd like help with your DS flashcart, then I highly suggest making a thread to get a quick reply. Nobody is going to help in the chat section.
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    Hola chicos. Compré una nintendo dsi de segunda mano y viene con una tarjeta r4 pero no encontré su firmware/kernel. ¿Pueden ayudarme chicos? Este sitio dice: R4I-GOLDHK pero el enlace ya está inactivo
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    no tranquilo solo quiero informacion sobre esa tarjeta y bueno ya puede entrar en el discord de enlace
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    mas bien me alegro que alguien me responda este sisto wed
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    gracias por tomarte tu tiempo en explicarme
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    oye estas por hay?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Sup.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Please speak English.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Or get banned.
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Veho, I asked them to translate their messages, but they didn't listen.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    For some reason..
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Yeah man it's so much Spanish even my browsers asking to translate it
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    Hi guys. I bought a second hand nintendo dsi and it came with an r4 card but I couldn't find its firmware/kernel. Can you guys help me? This site says: R4I-GOLDHK but the link is already inactive
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    I feel so good and at the same time so empty
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: @NinStar, 🫂