TWEWY Import fail

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by NariIro, Mar 11, 2013.

Mar 11, 2013

TWEWY Import fail by NariIro at 2:46 AM (2,411 Views / 0 Likes) 49 replies

  1. NariIro
    OP

    Member NariIro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    So im using my acekard 2i and trying to convert my .duc save i took from my actuall copy of TWEWY. i copy it from the actual gane card using the action replay for dsi, now when i convert it to a .sav save and put it on my acekard starting up TWEWY it acts like there isnt a save on my acekard, am i doing something wrong? im using AKIAO 1.9.0 and dsi FW is 1.4.4U. Any help would be greatly appreciated. If anyone would like to help and needs my save let me know and ill upload it,
     


  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What are the filesizes of the DUC and SAV files?
     
  3. NariIro
    OP

    Member NariIro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    .duc 64.1 KB (65,700 bytes) .sav 512 KB (524,288 bytes)
     
  4. NariIro
    OP

    Member NariIro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    also im able to reupload the .duc back onto my original cart (before i lost it in the move) and play it just fine
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Hm, tried another converter, or choosing "RAW" save type?
     
  6. NariIro
    OP

    Member NariIro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    Got another converter in mind? still new to the converting scene, Dont really dont wanna have to start my 500+hours save all over again
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  8. NariIro
    OP

    Member NariIro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Are the saves for other existing games on your acekard .SAV or .NDS.SAV?
     
  10. NariIro
    OP

    Member NariIro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    all the other saves are .sav and doing the RAW output put the converted save to 64kb
     
  11. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Dunno' what's up then.
     
  12. NariIro
    OP

    Member NariIro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    damn. I really hope i can get some help with this. would you like a copy of my save to maybe try it out for yourself? if you have TWEWY and an acekard that is/
     
  13. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Don't have my setup handy right now.

    Screenshot the folder on your MicroSD?
     
  14. NariIro
    OP

    Member NariIro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    my root folder picture for some reason isnt sending to my upload so ill post it once its there.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You have two saves, one is .sav and the other is .1.sav. Which came from where?
     
  16. NariIro
    OP

    Member NariIro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    i actually never even saw that there. ill try removing it see what happens
     
  17. NariIro
    OP

    Member NariIro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    so even when removing that it starts up like there isnt a save and overwrites the save i put on there.
     
  18. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
  19. NariIro
    OP

    Member NariIro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    its set to .sav trimming is off copy/cut SAV with ROM is enabled Delete SAV with ROM disabled
     
  20. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    are you able to load the RAW converted .sav on an emulator?

    -another world
     

Share This Page