Tv problem

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by ZeroTm, May 31, 2009.

May 31, 2009

Tv problem by ZeroTm at 7:19 PM (530 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. ZeroTm
    OP

    Member ZeroTm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello Tempers,

    My family has just moved from germany to canada. So we took our Pal TV with us to canada. Now theres one problem. I'm able to get my tv into standby mode but it seems not to start up. I need to get it to work to play my wii and im afraid that my wii may not be able to work on a NTSC tv. Hope anyone can help me
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Hop2089

    Member Hop2089 Cute>Hot

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,810
    Country:
    United States
    Voltage problem

    220v PAL TV into a 120v NTSC outlet=doesn't work and can cause a fire

    Get yourself an NTSC television and a US Wii.
     
  3. Daemon.nds

    Newcomer Daemon.nds Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
    Voltage converters (and, if necessary, plug adapters) are readily available at your local electronics shops. Just explain the situation to them. Good luck.
     

Share This Page