1. rabz

    OP rabz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    France
    Hello EveryBody !!!!!

    Today I discover how to make WarioWare DIY English version to an other langauge

    Translation It Yourself

    I'll explain in a few steps :

    1)Download the US Version of WarioWare and the EU Version too
    2)Unpack the US and the EU WarioWare with DSLazy or DSBuff
    3)In the folder of the unpack EU Version choose your language (Just ONE). There is I for Italian ; S for Spanish ; D for Dutch and F for French
    For example I choose the French Version.
    4)Open it and select all the folders.
    5)Then go to the folder of the unpack US Version.
    6)Go to the E Folder and paste.
    7)Say Yes for Everything
    8)Now Pack this US Version with DSLazy or DSBuff

    And play !!!!

    It's a bit long but it's working.
     
  2. Juanmatron

    Juanmatron Slater Color
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Country:
    Good trick. But that´s a trick to get work american version with the language what you want.

    PD: Wrong forum. This must to be in this forum.
     
  3. TrolleyDave

    TrolleyDave Philosolosophising
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,766
    Country:
    Moving to the ROM hacking section as it feels more suited to there.
     
  4. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Snake™ CEO of Snakes
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,978
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Eh, it works doesn't it? Pretty nifty trick there [​IMG]
     
  5. Daddy24

    Daddy24 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    France
    Kudos to you rabz.It's a simple,but yet really effective trick.Thanks again. [​IMG]



    EDIT :.There is a problem.When you try the second lesson of the first tutorial,double black screen.Is it caused by your method ?
     
  6. rabz

    OP rabz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    France
    @Kudos
    Je sais pas trop j'ai juste essayer pour voir si sa a marché j'ai pris mon ancienne sauvegarde de la version US.
    I don't know I just try to see if it works, I took my last save of the US version.
     
  7. Juanmatron

    Juanmatron Slater Color
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Country:
    But not a real fix. Because if the U version doesn´t work for you, this doesn´t fix it. Its only a translation of a U version with E text files. Call it "TIY" (Translate it Yourself) XD.
     
  8. smilodon

    smilodon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    France
    Sorry, I'm new on gbatemp
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [TUTORIAL], WarioWare, European