[TUTORIAL] Working WarioWare DIY European Version !

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by rabz, May 3, 2010.

May 3, 2010
  1. rabz
    OP

    Newcomer rabz Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    France
    Hello EveryBody !!!!!

    Today I discover how to make WarioWare DIY English version to an other langauge

    Translation It Yourself

    I'll explain in a few steps :

    1)Download the US Version of WarioWare and the EU Version too
    2)Unpack the US and the EU WarioWare with DSLazy or DSBuff
    3)In the folder of the unpack EU Version choose your language (Just ONE). There is I for Italian ; S for Spanish ; D for Dutch and F for French
    For example I choose the French Version.
    4)Open it and select all the folders.
    5)Then go to the folder of the unpack US Version.
    6)Go to the E Folder and paste.
    7)Say Yes for Everything
    8)Now Pack this US Version with DSLazy or DSBuff

    And play !!!!

    It's a bit long but it's working.
     
  2. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Good trick. But that´s a trick to get work american version with the language what you want.

    PD: Wrong forum. This must to be in this forum.
     
  3. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Moving to the ROM hacking section as it feels more suited to there.
     
  4. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Eh, it works doesn't it? Pretty nifty trick there [​IMG]
     
  5. Daddy24

    Member Daddy24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Somewhere in France
    Country:
    France
    Kudos to you rabz.It's a simple,but yet really effective trick.Thanks again. [​IMG]



    EDIT :.There is a problem.When you try the second lesson of the first tutorial,double black screen.Is it caused by your method ?
     
  6. rabz
    OP

    Newcomer rabz Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    France
    @Kudos
    Je sais pas trop j'ai juste essayer pour voir si sa a marché j'ai pris mon ancienne sauvegarde de la version US.
    I don't know I just try to see if it works, I took my last save of the US version.
     
  7. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    But not a real fix. Because if the U version doesn´t work for you, this doesn´t fix it. Its only a translation of a U version with E text files. Call it "TIY" (Translate it Yourself) XD.
     
  8. robingilh

    Newcomer robingilh Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    not far from a computer
    Country:
    France
    Sorry, I'm new on gbatemp
     

Share This Page