tut on how to install moonshell on wood r4 (r4ds)

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by dreamseller, Dec 20, 2010.

  1. dreamseller
    OP

    Newcomer dreamseller Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    hey guys ive got the original r4 from shoptemp and latest wood
    can someone link me to a tut on how to install moonshell
    and a proper download link i tried searching but nothing...
    thanks !
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
  3. dreamseller
    OP

    Newcomer dreamseller Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    hmm thanks, but i already tried that and i get same error with the stable version aswell with child... something ver.

    [​IMG]

    also can you be specific on which files to copy? bc dont see any
    only installing the set up.exe thingie makes sense
    thanks
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    moonshl2 folder and moonshl2.nds
     
  5. dreamseller
    OP

    Newcomer dreamseller Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    thank you very much [​IMG]

    *some lock this thread* lol
     
  6. phoenix1234

    Newcomer phoenix1234 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i wouldnt even bother with moonshell 2.10 its total garbage, voices out of sync, video sticks n is very glitchy, get 1.71 its easier to install (just send folder to ur sd card) n runs far better.......
     
    dsigamerxl likes this.
  7. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    At the point where you are saying that, you know you did something wrong with moonshell2. There is a good chance that the homebrew dev that made Moonshell/Moonshell2 isn't a complete nutcase and wants to make things worse as time goes on.
     
  8. DigitalDeviant

    Member DigitalDeviant GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Location:
    Solar Federation
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a version of moonshell that I can use the reset feature with on my Wood R4 os? If so please help with link or tut.


    thanks in advance.
     
  9. amaro

    Member amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    take this file: wood r4.nds
    http://gbatemp.net/t269241-wood-r4-nds-fil...oad-wood-r4-ck3
    then rename to R4TF.NDS and put this file in resetme folder in moonshl2 folder!
     
  10. DigitalDeviant

    Member DigitalDeviant GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Location:
    Solar Federation
    Country:
    United States
    okay I'll try it out. is there a version for 1.71? I find moonshell2 to take up too much space.
     

Share This Page