trying to upgrade cios 202 v5 222 v5 223 v5 249 v20 250 v20

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DSTTSTINKYCARD, Oct 4, 2010.

  1. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    hi trying to upgrade cios's from rev 17 to rev 20 and v4 to v5 on a 4.2 hacked wii

    they install exept cios 250(37)-v20 and ios70-64-v6687(tb+es_div+nand)
    i keep getting (-1035) just on these 2
    all others install fine

    any one know why or how to get them installed
     
  2. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    I would install v5.1 of Hermes instead of v5! If u want u can get WAD versions of them all and install them with WAD Manager or MMM (Recommended) at WiiHacks!
     
  3. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    i cant find it
    any chance of a link
    thanks
     
  4. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    use ModMii
     
  5. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    just looked on modmii and can only see v5 not 5.1
    cheers
     
  6. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    if you DL his latest modmii, its on there, he just did'nt update his web page for that...cheers
     
  7. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    Here ya go...

    EDIT: Links Removed!
     
  8. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    thanks for these [​IMG]
     
  9. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    No prob!
     
  10. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    cant post those here retard-o.
     
  11. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States
    Yup. you can only post installers for cios not wads. the wads contain nintendo's code.
     
  12. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    Links removed!
     
  13. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    cool you can email simplisticmod@gmail.com for a cIOS pack that contains most cIOS
     
  14. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    dude, u know I think u totally rock, but don't u feel even a little hypocritical posting that after your previous post? lol, anyways, gbatemp says its okay, so that's all that matters... [​IMG]
     
  15. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    no, not at all.

    im not providing links, the e-mail is [​IMG]

    anyways, you think you would be able to make a cIOS selection menu in modmii so people can legally download cIOS with multiple bases?
     
  16. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    what cios do u want that isn't already supported... don't 4get u can change the slots using the advanced downloads page [​IMG]
     
  17. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    like any base cIOS202v5 or cIOS250v20?
     
  18. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    it can make cIOS202v5 with any base, for example, if u want base 38 go to advanced downloads, download cIOS222v5-38 and change the slot to 202, if u want base 57, change cIOS224v5-57 to slot 202 [​IMG]

    Eventually there will be a video tutorial showing people how to do this and many other cool things

    and I haven't added support for v20 cuz I was expecting v21 to be done really quickly... but I'm thinking about changing my mind
     
  19. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    ooh did not know, awesome.

    yeah v20 is not that great, wait till v21!
     

Share This Page