Trucha bug?/dop mii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mayonaze, Jul 18, 2010.

Jul 18, 2010

Trucha bug?/dop mii by mayonaze at 7:25 PM (1,151 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    I was curious if there was a way to see if I have thrucha bug installed? I must have it If i have priiloader installed with no problems? So do I have to reinstall priiloader if I'm using Dop mii for deleting stub IOSs? Or is the reinstall only necessary when patching system menu IOS? Thanks for any help (dont want to brick my wii!)
     
  2. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Right after you choose which IOS you want DOP-Mii to use, there's an Option called "SysCheck" (or something like that).

    And guess what? It does exactly what you want!
     
  3. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thanks! (i'll take a look)
    So do I have to reinstall priiloader if I'm using Dop mii for deleting stub IOSs? Or is the reinstall only necessary when patching system menu IOS? Thanks for any help (dont want to brick my wii!)
     
  4. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Priiloader only get's deleted when you install a Systemmenu. And DOP-Mii can make a Backup of Priiloader if you do that.
     
  5. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    I have the results from the syscheck can I paste them here fro help? There is allot of ios disabled here I dont understand!! I'm still trying to figure out why my wii black screened twice last week! (wii sports resort) Do I have to restore trucha bug to use dop mii to delete stub ios? Because I chose the first option like stated in complete softmod guide and it says the choose IOS that accepts fake signing press a to continue! Which is the first step to restoring the trucha bug. Please help me out! Am I just making this more complicated?
     

Share This Page