Trouble with New Snes9gc fceu and vbagx

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by jabmaster2, Oct 8, 2009.

Oct 8, 2009
  1. jabmaster2
    OP

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    Hs anybody had any trouble with the new Snes9x 4.1.2, FCE ultra 3.1.0, and VBAgx 2.0.8 not finding your Hard drive? I just updated to these new ones rtoday and it will not find my hard drive at all. I dont know what to do to fix it. I know its not a problem with my hard drive because my other homebrew emulators and programs find my fat partition and snes ,fce, and vba always found them b4. If someone has a fix for this or has a link to an older version that would be awsome. Thanks guys
     
  2. MagusDraco

    Newcomer MagusDraco Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
  3. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    huh ? this was supposed to be fixed in the last release ? I get issues too, those 3 emulators have become quite unstable I would say, as any code update to fix bugs often bring new ones... GC version are broken (again), too
     
  4. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,291
    Country:
    Chile
    I don´t have any problem with USB loading, in fact it´s faster now =O
     
  5. Skater4599

    Member Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    939
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I have not tried these newest versions but last releases i had i used my HDD to load roms it was ridiculously slower than SD card, is this fixed now for you OriginalHamster? or is SD card still faster to load/save games
     
  6. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,291
    Country:
    Chile
    I have a few space on SD card right now, I´ve only loaded my roms from USB (2GB thumb drive) only, I could test load a rom from SD later =)
     
  7. Ossot

    Member Ossot GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    United States
    Had a big rant here about the emulators not reading my settings.. post pissed off rant I've discovered it's the forwarder causing the problems.
     
  8. J0ker

    Newcomer J0ker Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Austria
    the new versions dont recognize my SD card anymore. tell me there is no card inserted... but i start them from SD card so this is riddiculous... anyway, im using old versions till a fix comes out [​IMG]
     

Share This Page