1. hacksn5s4

    OP hacksn5s4 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,332
    Country:
    got a pokemon emerald one but when i boot it up says error has occurred
     
  2. duwen

    duwen Old Man Yoshi
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2,415
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The VC gba cia's need to be installed on sysnand.
    Also, some gba games don't work properly when injected into the vc container due to the size of the save files.
     
  3. hacksn5s4

    OP hacksn5s4 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,332
    Country:
    how do i install cias on sysnand if my sysnand and emunand are not linked
     
  4. duwen

    duwen Old Man Yoshi
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2,415
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Presuming you're using rxTools; boot into sysnand rxmode, install the cia with FBI/BigBlue/etc on sysnand.
     
  5. hacksn5s4

    OP hacksn5s4 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,332
    Country:
    but its an unsigned cia would it not work on sysnand
     
  6. duwen

    duwen Old Man Yoshi
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2,415
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's why you have to boot into rxmode sysnand - cia's installed on sysnand only work when you launch sysnand via rxtools.
     
  7. hacksn5s4

    OP hacksn5s4 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,332
    Country:
    how do i install the cia installer on that
     
  8. duwen

    duwen Old Man Yoshi
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2,415
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Either via the homebrew version of FBI or the Health & Safety App injected version of FBI.
     
  9. hacksn5s4

    OP hacksn5s4 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,332
    Country:
    says install failed
     
  10. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Did you patch AGB_FIRM on sysnand? That needs to be done first before you can run custom GBA VC games with no errors.
     
  11. hacksn5s4

    OP hacksn5s4 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,332
    Country:
    noting won't install when fbis on sysnand rx tools modesyas coulld not install
     
  12. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Inject FBI into the H&S app and try from there. But try to take on my advice and patch AGB_FIRM.
     
    duwen likes this.
  13. hacksn5s4

    OP hacksn5s4 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,332
    Country:
    it works on emunand when inject it into health and saftey but not sysnand when i do it on sysnand it says could not install
     
  14. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Could not install CIAs or can you just not inject FBI into H&S?
     
  15. Osakasan

    Osakasan GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1,060
    Country:
    Inject FBI into the H&S app using Decrypt9 and Universal Injecttion Generator, then install it on SysNAND using FBI.3dsx from the Homebrew Launcher on RX mode. It should install.

    From there, anytime you want to install a CIA on SysNAND you must enter SysNAND on CFW mode from RxTools, and do the installation from the cia installed FBI app
     
  16. rxTools 3.0 patches AGB_FIRM on the fly.
    That being said, if they are on N3DS, that feature may not be supported yet and OP would still have to manually patch it, that's true.
     
  17. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Okay, so let's just ask the OP what 3DS model he has then.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - trouble, getting,