Toy Story 3 won't load.

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by webz, Jun 24, 2010.

Jun 24, 2010

Toy Story 3 won't load. by webz at 4:37 AM (4,697 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. webz
    OP

    Newcomer webz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    It'll load on my SuperCard DSTwo, but not my son's DSTT, and I was wondering if anyone knows of a fix for it. It just shows a perpetual white screen.
     
  2. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
  3. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    the only reason it isnt fixed is because DSI games infolib data is alot more complicated
    we wait till we get a few to create it (roughly 1 day a month)

    as Toy Story is not a super popular game the fixes arnt urgent

    this allows us to fix more anticipated games quicker
     
  4. cozy

    Newcomer cozy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pong20302000 keep up the good work
     
  5. webz
    OP

    Newcomer webz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Wow. I had no idea that TS3 isn't popular and is considered "shovelware" by the hacking elitists. It's selling out in stores, it's based on the number 1 movie, and a very enjoyable game for kids (the target of the NDS platform). God forbid! Oh well. Forgive me for asking!
     
  6. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Toy Story 3 the movie may be popular but cheaply produced cash-in games are usually of a low quality. Also, kids are not THE target for the NDS. Nintendo aimed the device at the whole family, young and old alike and all ages in between.
     
  7. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I can play the first chapter on CycloDS, but hit the "can't hit A to pick stuff up" problem in chapter two.

    This game is not too bad.....at least as far as I got to play in it. It has really nice graphics for a DS game. Controls are kind of a mixture of touchscreen and dpad+buttons. It was controlling well until the A button just didn't work. (hit the AP in the game)

    While the game definitely is a movie cash-in game for kids, it is very well done for what it is. It's not shovelware, technically speaking.
     
  8. webz
    OP

    Newcomer webz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you. At least someone somewhat agrees with me.
     
  9. yuny14u

    Newcomer yuny14u Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Keep up the great work, my newphew really want the game.

    THanks again
     
  10. webz
    OP

    Newcomer webz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded the latest (9/21/10) TTmenu package and YYmenu package, both say they are compatible with TS3 (E) patched. I downloaded TS3 patched, and it STILL gives me an "-error 5" and refuses to load. Any cards cheaper than the Supercard Two play TS3? I can't seem to get the DSTT to play ANYTHING that comes out now, whereas the Supercard works perfectly.
     
  11. whatthehell

    Newcomer whatthehell Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Ireland
    Try the usa rom.
     

Share This Page