^^title-2180^^

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Oct 13, 2005.

Oct 13, 2005

^^title-2180^^ by shaunj66 at 6:08 PM (3,531 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,806
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^release-2180^^
     


  2. BFC

    Member BFC GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    113
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    United States
    Polarium for gba how nice [​IMG] - now I can try if I like the concept of the game.
     
  3. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its should have been an addon for the DS game, Nintendo screwed up here.
     
  4. Sc4rFac3d

    Member Sc4rFac3d GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1,629
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Heh nice indeed, maybe we can still expect an expansion pack.

    But I prefer the stylus. [​IMG]
     
  5. zatelli

    Member zatelli GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    540
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Always on the move...
    Country:
    France
    The developer behind this game is a genius [​IMG] , very fun, entertaining & challenging, I enjoy myself very much playing these kinds of games.
    BTW, I don't recommend using the stylus for selecting blocks (DS) I think it's less useful than most people think, except maybe for RTS & FPS games [​IMG]
     
  6. Zorn

    Member Zorn GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    418
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Germany
    He!! It doesn't work on my VBA !! [​IMG]
     
  7. djgarf

    Former Staff djgarf I Am A Raver

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,955
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    England U.K.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    works fine for me in vba

    in fact i just messed around with a few settings to try and make it not work and it always booted.... (and yes i deleted the save after each test)
     
  8. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,484
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    I got used to the PS2 controller, so I dont recommend using the XBox controller, its not as useful as the PS2 controller [​IMG]
    j/k of course, you will use whatever you are most used to/familiar with I guess (but remember, change IS good...), I personally dont care for the touch screen on FPS/driving but it works out well with Advanced Wars, almost like a mouse.

    Didnt think they would do a Polarium on GBA, wonder if it will translate to the English market as well [​IMG]
     
  9. Vater Unser

    Member Vater Unser GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,184
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Pen Island
    Country:
    Germany
    nice game, it even has some new features and it seems like it has 3 times as many levels as the DS one...
     
  10. CWar

    Member CWar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Singapore
    Where do I go now? After completing the tutorial, all I'm seeing are ?s in the Stage menu. The only part that lets me play something is Time Attack menu.

    edit: nevermind. Something must have been corrupted when I flashed it.
     
  11. skfields01

    Member skfields01 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    396
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    All I get a ? marks too. What do to next?
     
  12. TonyCool

    Member TonyCool GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Messages:
    410
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Spain
    For some strange reason, in my VBA didn't hear anything... the sound was completly off (it works fine with other games)
     
  13. CWar

    Member CWar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Singapore
    For the ?s, I played the game over on VBA, and the ?s in mai nichi stage are gone. Then flash the save over the my cart. If it happens on VBA, maybe you might wanna delete the save and restart over the tutorial.

    For sound, it seems random. When I played it on my cart, no sound. But when I played it on VBA, there was sound. All you have to do is change the settings in the option menu. Where they have BGM and SE, just press right.
     
  14. skfields01

    Member skfields01 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    396
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    I can't even get VBA to work with this game. Just a white screen and nothing else. So far I tried it woth my Supercard. I will try it with my FA next when I get home. Like the tutorial though.
     
  15. warspawn

    Newcomer warspawn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    This one won't work on my XG1 Flash Cart. Flashed it a few times and even deleted all my games to have just this game on the cart and still nothing. I turn on my GBA and it either sticks at the XG boot screen with some funky distorted music or it just blanks out my GBA and I have to shut it off. As for VBA, I'm having the same problems as CWar was having (before he was able to fix) and the same problem skfields01 seems to be running into. ?'s and only time attack mode available for play. Any know of any fixes?
     
  16. haohmaru6

    Newcomer haohmaru6 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    80
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I had the ?'s problem in VBA also... I thought I had to tinker with the real-time clock option at first, but that didn't help, so I tinkered with the .sav in a hex editor for a bit, with not much results.
    After a while I just got sick of it and I just put FF for every single byte and saved it, started VBA again and suddenly small group of the ?'s were playable, and i was allowed to progress to the next question mark after i had solved the previous number.

    The specific ones were the ones u get to by selecting the upper left menu twice.

    I also noticed in the config menu:

    - game brightness / color scheme at the second selection
    - sound and music turned on
    - 4 available block designs instead of just the default one
    - 4 avaiable cursor color sets instead of just the default one

    As you progress through the normal game that section with the percents begins to fill up.
     
  17. skfields01

    Member skfields01 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    396
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Well... if I use someone elses .sav... will the game work correctly at that point. If so... can someone post an .sav file.
     
  18. haohmaru6

    Newcomer haohmaru6 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    80
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    If you use someone else's .sav and THEIR game is working correctly (in VBA,) then yes the game will work correctly at that point... I think...

    If not:

    Open the .sav file any hex editor program (google for one if you dont have one) and fill it up with the value FF (255) (NOT THE CHARACTER "F") up to the end.
     
  19. skfields01

    Member skfields01 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    396
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Could someone just post a corrected .sav file? Please.
     
  20. CWar

    Member CWar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Singapore

Share This Page

Loading...