Titatanium Backup question

Discussion in 'Android' started by Xoo00o0o0o, Sep 26, 2011.

Sep 26, 2011
  1. Xoo00o0o0o
    OP

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    If I use Titanium backup to back up nova 2 would I be able to reinstall it after a rom flash?
     
  2. Thesolcity

    Member Thesolcity Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,146
    Location:
    San Miguel
    Country:
    United States
  3. Xoo00o0o0o
    OP

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much!
     
  4. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    just make sure you back up the app and it's data
     
  5. yusuo

    Member yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    err yuk titanium, gotta hate it so over complicated for its good, try out mybackup pro. root functions and backs up data and app, plus you can get it to schedule backup, mine does a backup at 4am every morning, all my texts and app data for the last 5 days
     
  6. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    I use TB, it has root functions and backs up data/apps, AND schedules as well. That app doesn't seem any different from this....
     
  7. yusuo

    Member yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its cleaner and ignores all the system apps, which makes navigating through it alot easier, but each to their own
     
  8. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can just filter out the system apps...
     
  9. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Was wondering if it saved the save files of the games as well.
     
  10. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    The "data" part is all of your settings, saves, etc. When you restore it, it will be just as you left it. c:
     
  11. al5911

    Member al5911 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Somewhere on earth ...
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Before I preferred My backup pro but now I have to move on to TB. MBpro always freeze (FC sometimes)!

    I'm on LinuxDX 004 kernel with GingerDX 017 if that matter ... [​IMG]

    Visit XDAdev for info ...
     

Share This Page